To Die For Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This turned out really tasty. I changed it up a bit. I cooked some chopped garlic in butter and olive oil before I added the cream. I used 1 quart of heavy cream and 1 pint of fat free half and half, a mixture of shredded parmesan and Romano cheeses, cooked chicken and some fresh parsley to finish it off. The finished dish definitely needs a bit of salt. Overall a decent alfredo recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Briggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This is really good. I only use 1 pint cream and it turned out perfect. I also added some grilled chicken on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I thought this was a spectacular recipe. I used 1/2 stick a butter, some minced garlic and a little minced shallots. Wifey was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clovistheband

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I was in the mood for some dietary indulgence, so I thought I'd give this recipe a shot. It turned out great with no changes to the recipe. The only thing I had a little trouble with is getting all the cheese to melt. But all in all, this is a winner...unfortunately due to the decadence, it will have to be saved for special occasions. Thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
this was wonderful and so easy to make . it tasted just like restraunt quailty on better since i made it myself !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by habittzgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I made a chicken fettucini alfredo with this recipe and it turned out wonderfully. I made a bit too much, and tried to save some for leftovers, and it definitely does not keep, so be careful not to over do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Sorry, I just found the sauce to be too bland. In addition, the warning in the description was right,"...not for those watching their waistlines."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
A great cream sauce!! I'm usually not a very big Alfredo fan (it's my husband's and child's fave, so I made it anyways) but this sauce was great! I'd definately make it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This is my granddaughter's favorite food and she loved it. Will definately use this recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
OMG!!!!!!! MMMMMM. I changed it a little. I cooked 5 boneless, skinless ckn breasts and cut into small pieces. I cut the cream to 2 pints, but used 1 cube butter. I also added 1 TBSP minced garlic. I used 6 oz romano and 6 oz parmesan instead. I stirred in the ckn when the sauce was about done, added some salt and lots of pepper. This is soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States