To Die For Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I thought this was a spectacular recipe. I used 1/2 stick a butter, some minced garlic and a little minced shallots. Wifey was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clovistheband

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I was in the mood for some dietary indulgence, so I thought I'd give this recipe a shot. It turned out great with no changes to the recipe. The only thing I had a little trouble with is getting all the cheese to melt. But all in all, this is a winner...unfortunately due to the decadence, it will have to be saved for special occasions. Thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
this was wonderful and so easy to make . it tasted just like restraunt quailty on better since i made it myself !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by habittzgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I made a chicken fettucini alfredo with this recipe and it turned out wonderfully. I made a bit too much, and tried to save some for leftovers, and it definitely does not keep, so be careful not to over do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Sorry, I just found the sauce to be too bland. In addition, the warning in the description was right,"...not for those watching their waistlines."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
A great cream sauce!! I'm usually not a very big Alfredo fan (it's my husband's and child's fave, so I made it anyways) but this sauce was great! I'd definately make it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This is my granddaughter's favorite food and she loved it. Will definately use this recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
OMG!!!!!!! MMMMMM. I changed it a little. I cooked 5 boneless, skinless ckn breasts and cut into small pieces. I cut the cream to 2 pints, but used 1 cube butter. I also added 1 TBSP minced garlic. I used 6 oz romano and 6 oz parmesan instead. I stirred in the ckn when the sauce was about done, added some salt and lots of pepper. This is soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
It's a good base to start with, but if you make the dish exactly as the recipe says, it is extremely bland. The amount of cheese needs to be DOUBLED and it needs salt. I add shrimp to it which helps as well. It's just alright. I certainly wouldn't "die" for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
I've made this twice now on the request of my boyfriend. It's now his favorite recipie as well as mine. I add broccli and chicken. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States