To Die For Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious!! The only thing I changed was I melted the first tablespoon of butter & fried some garlic in it & tossed that with the hot pasta. My boyfriend & I loved this, will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlovesj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Excellent!!! Very easy and delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I love this dish it's my favorite meal anytime any day, but the restaurants are so epensive I didn't know how inexpensive and easy it could be to make at home. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This fettuccini has a good flavour once the adjustments are made (garlic and extra cheese + salt) but the consistency was off and it didn't thicken the way I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mocho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
WAY Too much cream. Not a fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole_noto

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was the first thing I've ever really cooked. Came out fantastic, even my family said our favorite italian restaurant doesn't hold a match to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
All I had was 1/2 & 1/2, it didn't thicken up so I just tossed it all together once the pasta was done, brought the whole thing up to a boil then took it off the heat & let it cool so the sauce would thicken. I'm pregnant & was looking for something bland & creamy - this hit the spot. If I weren't pregnant I probably would have added some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Def. not for those watching their waistlines!! I don't make fettuccini alfredo often but when I do I like to make it this way. I didn't want to store 3 pints of heavy cream so I bought a pint and used a cup of it in a different recipe so mine was a little butterey but that was ok. Kids loved it as well as me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was really yummy! I also added chicken to it and crumbled bacon. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I was SO excited to make this and kind of disappointed. The taste was ok, but the texture was grainy...I couldn't get the cheese to melt. I followed the other reviewers advice and reduced the cream to 2 c. and added 1 c. milk. The cream started bubbling quickly (oh, also added clove of minced garlic), but once I added the cheese, it just remained in little shreds. Not sure if it was the cheese quality (pre-shredded, not fresh, but not in the green can, either) or the recipe, but it ended up being thick and grainy instead of smooth and velvety. Seemed, like another reviewer stated, an awful lot of work when I could have gotten the same (if not better) taste/texture from a jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junger26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States