To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Maj
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Yummy!! I added more cheese, mushrooms, garlic, & shrimp. Simple & delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I've made this at least a half dozen times and it's Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I'm more of red sauce girl however my boyfriend loves Alfredo sauce. Probably because is name is Alfredo. I make this sauce for him and he and I both love it. It's great with a crispy breaded chicken. Using the two different cheeses is what makes this recipe so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
this WAS A HIT... I made this for my husband...this is a very very good Alfredo recipe , very easy but I do feel using less butter 1/2 of what the recipe calls for will do just fine. Because it is very very greasy w/ 2 sticks of butter. If you want to cut calories and cholesterol use smart butter or I can't believe its not butter. Also a mix of heavy cream w/ Half&half will work too.. I served this with grilled blackened chicken thighs I cut up layered on top sprinkled some red pepper flakes in it for a little heat.. This sauce is so easy to make & taste better than any Alfredo sauce you go out to eat.. Which means we will not be eating out for any form of Alfredo pasta .. this can be used with shrimp, scallops, chicken etc....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muscle Jock Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taylor Robinson
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Just made this 5 minutes ago. It is DELICIOUS. Tastes just like any good Italian restaurant's sauce, however mine turned out watery no matter how much I tried to change that. Luckily it was just made for myself and my sister, so it wasn't a big deal. I couldn't find regular heavy cream, so I used heavy whipping cream, which is fine. I've looked for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I really loved this! I always like to add about 1 tbs of pesto into my Alfredo. It gives a great taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leila'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Needs a 6-Star rating !! SO-O-O Good !! Taste just like Oliver Garden and Pasta House. Really rich and good. Next time I will try 3/4 cup butter instead of 1 cup - just for calorie reasons. TRY THIS ONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
delicious fettuccine Alfredo! love this recipe is easy to make and so good if you follow the directions you will have an impressive meal to serve the sauce may seem thin in the pot but it thickens to perfection once stirred in with fettuccine thank you for sharing Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly, and The sauce was really creamy but way way to rich and i would have cut the butter in half. All i tasted was butter. Other than that, its a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was easy to follow and AMAZING! I only tried it b/c people said it tasted like Olive Garden. IT WAS EXACT!!! I think 24 oz of noodles are too much, I used a little under one box (16oz). I also used the whole pint of heavy cream! I was so proud of how this tasted I couldn't wait for my husband to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 852) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States