To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Mmmmm, very good sauce. First I melted the butter, then I added a spoonful of minced garlic. Next I put in the cream and heated. Then I added the cheese, which all the store had was a parm, romano, and asiogo mix. I added a dash of nutmeg and a few grinds of black pepper. I only added the pasta to boiling water once this was all together and I stirred the sauce while the pasta cooked which have it time to thicken. I did not need the whole box of pasta (used penne), but I wanted it super saucy. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keriann
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I love love love this recipe! I've been using it for years now, I made 2 changes I add fresh garlic with the butter, and I add cooked bacon at the end. My entire family absolutely loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G recepie!! First time ever i'm cooking fettucini and my husband and I loved it!!!! I did not change anything just followed the steps. I only added smoked turkey martadela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This was so simple and so good!!!! I added chicken and broccoli to mine and my Husband and children loved it, and normally there is one kids who is not happy with what's for dinner but this was a all around win! This was enough for a family of 7 with the chicken added. Thanks for the wonderful and easy meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Mcgee
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
This was AHHHHmazing! We added in a little bit of cream cheese to make the sauce just a little thicker and it was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karissa Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Very very yummy! This recipe made a lot of pasta sauce though so I cut the ingredients in half. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Berg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
My family LOVED this To Die For Fettuccini Alfredo! My dog loved it too. I will have to admit that I changed it a bit. I did 1/2 cup no salt butter, and sautéd a bit of garlic in the butter first. I did not use the garlic salt. Actually, I didn't add any salt at all. I will make this again in the future. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made it for my family for the first time and it was amazing. we didn't like how much butter it called for, the butter looked like grease at the bottom of our bowls when we finished. Other than that it was great and really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I like this recipe a lot. I have made it a few times now as fettuccine alfredo is one of my favourites. It should always be this simple to make in my opinion. I actually want to buy some Romano though next time because I always just use parm. I'll bet it's even better with the 2 cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
My entire family loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States