To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I cooked this while going over my daughters homework half way through the sauce it was delicious. I know I'm going to love this I also grilled some chicken and cut it up in small pieces. Delicious !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Followed the recipe and it was divine! "Best they've ever had!" Loved the simplicity! Added some fresh garlic per varous reviews and some garlic salt too. Sauce cooked down to a fabulous consistency. Thanks to all that write their reviews and suggestions! This IS the best tasting recipe ever! I added some chicken breast and a pound of sliced mushrooms sauted with the garlic and butter. FABULOUS!! Thank you so much for posting and reviewing! I appreciate you all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I made fettuccine alfredo for the first time using this recipe. It was so good and the family loved it so much that I don't need to look anywhere else for another recipe. I did add shrimp to it but it would have been just as great without it. The only suggestion I have is to not serve it immediately. I let my pasta sit in the sauce for just a few minutes to absorb some flavor and the sauce stuck to it better that way. It was a huge hit in our house and I'll be making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
My 13 year old son found this receipe and made it for me tonight. It was by far the best fettuccine alfredo I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Only this that makes this alfredo better is fresh pasta! Tried 3 times & is reliably the best I've ever eaten. Just try not to eat all of it in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
For this I changed it up a bit by adding in some garlic (minced), broccoli (chopped), tomatoes (chopped), and some Italian season. Very good! My family loved it. Make sure you try this sometime. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgu3mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Loved it. Better than any restuarant Alfredo Fettucine! I used sauted shrimp with garlic and butter and steamed broccoli with it. And used fat free half and half instead of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe is fantastic, and everyone in my family loved it. If I had one suggestion, or would be to use less butter in the sauce. Other than that, it turned out great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Szewc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is the best fettuccine Alfredo I have ever eaten. HANDS DOWN BETTER THAN OLIVE GARDEN!!!! My kids and I are extremely picky about Alfredo sauce and this was the best we have ever had. Didn't change the recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I've made a few variations of Fettuccine Alfredo but this is the Best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States