To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Excellent. I used fresh garlic and minced it into the sauce! Sautéed chicken in butter and let guests add as much as they wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I cut the butter in half and added fresh minced garlic rather than garlic salt. Used a blend of Romano, parmesan and Asiago cheeses. This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Yummy! Both my husband and teenagers LOVED this. I added in some minces garlic and a pack of perdue chicken strips. I only added 1 box of pasta (I think if you add any add'l pasta it will be too dry) It's a definite do-over in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I don't cook often and am not a very good one when I do but this was an extremely easy recipe and turned out delicious. Simple ingredients that most people already have in their kitchen with the exception of the heavy cream maybe. I cut the recipe in half since I was only cooking for 2 and still had leftovers. Since the sauce is basically all butter, heavy cream and cheese I held back on the butter. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Excellent !! Rich and creamy just as Alfredo should be with the right mix of cheeses. ( use fresh grated ) My entire family loved it even the fussy one which says a lot !! Delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was absolutely spectacular. I know this because my son who doesn't like alfredo at all had 2 big platefuls! It was creamy and yummy and really hit the spot. I was shocked how fast this was to put together. This is perfect to serve to company or just the family. I was so glad I chose this recipe, it's easy, quick, yummy and requested by my son on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I made this recipe exactly how it says except for two things: didn't have Romano so just subbed it for more Parmesan and I only had a 16oz package of fettuccine instead of 24 oz., but I definitely think the 24 oz. package would've been way too much pasta for the amount of sauce. I used the Kraft grated cheese- nothing fancy. This came out amazing. It took longer than 30 minutes because I melted the butter into the cream over low heat (how it says) and that took a while in itself. Then, to make sure it got creamy I stirred for about 15 minutes on med-low heat, then let it sit untouched for about 5 minutes. My husband was amazed at how delicious this was! I will be making this again. Not healthy, but too good to pass up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
My family and I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States