To-Die-For Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I am going to learn to make this pot pie recipe for my daughters. Maybe with mor of a cajun twist. I see some recipes call for cheeses of different kinds. I have never had that. I have only had frozen pies. i wonder if I mixed the cheese with the gravy how that would be? It is all a challenge. Should be great fun and great food when I complete this.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bube
Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
The gravy could have been better and the cost of the ingredients for this dish could be reduced greatly by making some minor changes. Not the best I've had but far from the worst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Folsom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I tried this recipe and loved it! I will make it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was okay, I will keep searching for a better recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott K
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Great recipe. I agree with other reviewers that the filling makes enough for 2 or 3 pies. I saved it to make chicken noodle soup the next day. I did make some changes to lighten it up that probably made it a 4-star; but I'm certain the recipe as written is a 5+ star. I used baked boneless chicken breast and omitted the butter (actually by accident!). I didn't even miss the butter, although I'm sure that would have made a huge difference. Next time I'll probably use half the butter called for. I recommend lining the edges of the crust with aluminum foil to avoid burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This was excellent. Made it as written. Whole family fell in love with chicken pot pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LillysMom
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Great recipe. I used a 3" deep casserole dish and doubled the pie crust. Also did not use water...cooked all in low-sodium chicken broth. If you do this, be careful how much extra salt you add. Also used 2 packages of chicken gravy and 2 mushroom gravy and added some mushrooms rather than the corn. Lastly I only cooked it for about 30min or the crust would have burned. Since all is cooked going in, the only reason it goes in the oven is to bake the piecrust. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Very tasty. My first time attempting a pot pie. I will definitely make this again. I used turkey gravy instead of chicken, and it was a nice ,full, rich flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made this and followed the recipe. It was excellent and my family loved it!!! The only thing was that it made so much I ended up putting the pie crust in a 9x13 glass dish and topping it with a couple of extra pie crust's that I had. Nothing went to waste..my family ate it all within a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Best chicken pot pie I've ever made. My husband and picky eater kids thoroughly enjoyed it! I used two packets of gravy and two cans of cream of Chicken soup and had to add a little extra water to thin it out a bit. I also baked two chicken breasts in the oven with some thyme, rosemary and sage. and that is what I shredded and put into the veggie mixure. Love this recipe!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States