To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Yum!!! Here are some modifications for any health nuts I substituted olive oil, brown sugar, and used whole wheat flour instead....still tasted fantastic! I also soaked three tbspoons of raw chia seeds and added them in for extra fibre/omegas/proteins Nom nom nom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I've made these few times already, without the topping, and it was delicious! Sometimes they don't have time to cool, before they are gone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuzanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Easy recipe and super tasty! Most of the topping stayed dry after baking, I'm wondering if I diced the butter incorrectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Awesome! Some of the best blueberry muffins I've had. They were gone almost as soon as I'd finished baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious! I have made these multiple times and have even made them gluten-free and diary-free by using rice milk and gluten-free flour. When I make these changes I have to cut the cooking time down to 15-20 mins. I do always add a teaspoon of gluten-free vanilla extract and it makes them extra yummy. I have used frozen/defrosted and fresh blueberries and they taste great both ways (don't forget to dust the blueberries with whatever flour you are using to keep them from sinking to the bottom of the muffins.) I don't usually make the crumble topping and they still turn out perfect. Five stars! Also, in an attempt to make these muffins vegan I have substituted the egg out for a flax seed and water mixture, but it does not work out that well. Hope this helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! I followed the recipe exactly, using a 6-muffin tin. I had enough batter left to make two more muffins so I divided the extra batter amongst the six cups and ended up with six giant delicious muffins full of crumb topping. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Oh. My. God. I just ate these for the first time after throwing them together while getting ready for work and the only disappointment was that I only brought 2 with me to eat. They're AMAZING. The muffin itself is light, delicate, and just the right amount of sweet. I used frozen berries in mine and they were still delicious. The crumb on top just adds to the perfection- it has just enough sweetness and crispness to balance out the fluff and moist texture of the rest of the muffin. I had no problems with mine being flat- they were round and beautiful, but I mixed mine with a large spoon and I was careful to not over-stir. I had no problems removing these from the pan, either. I used silicone baking cups sprayed with non stick spray and waited 20 minutes before removing them and they slid right out. All this said, I will never use any other muffin recipe than this one ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy LeGrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
The recipe is easy to make but I have a couple of criticisms. I tried the topping with brown sugar as suggested and it did not come out well. Also, the. If fins are very hard to get out of the pan. Next time, I will. Are 12 muffins instead of 8 and use granulated sugar for the topping as called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TJsLady
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I doubled this recipe, and I was shocked at how thick the batter was! The muffins turned out PERFECT! This is definitely a keeper! Next time, I'll probably only make half the topping, though. I didn't double the topping,and I still had a ton left over, but otherwise a perfect recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJsLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurinburg, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 7,405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States