To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Absolutely excellent recipe! I love making blueberry muffins with this recipe! And the crumb topping is perfect. I was making a banana bread recipe that called for a different crumb topping, and after I made the other one and tasted it, it was no comparison to this one. I now use this crumb topping anytime one is called for with any recipe! I make these muffins in a 24 mini-muffin tin with the crumb topping and they turn out perfect! (I of course decrease the cooking time). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alan Smith
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
So good! Next time I'll make half of the crumble suggested though. Had lots left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Tasted a little too cake-y and wasn't as moist as I like my muffins to be. I do think I over-mixed it a little but I think it needs lemon juice or something else to make it more moist. Otherwise, quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Easy to make and deadly yummy. Husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Just tried these out. Personally, I am not a fan of the white sugar stuff on top, it is a little too sweet for my taste, next time I try these I will not be added the sugar on top. I added extra blueberries which made it a little harder to get out of the muffin tin and instead of the white sugar in the mixture itself, I used light brown sugar which I do with a lot of recipes. Overall, they are pretty yummy, and I will make them again with a few small changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Used apple sauce in place of the oil and whole white wheat flour. Added some orange zest to the batter. Doubled the blue berries. Didn't use the topping in the recipe as I was going for a healthy muffin. Even though I made alterations, I can tell the base recipe was top notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Amazing! That's all I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I vegan it up: dairy-free butter, coconut or almond milk, and flax seed meal instead of egg. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leaca Moerland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Love this recipe. I added a few tablespoons more milk. I now use this recipe as a basic sweet muffin batter. Today I made Strawberry-Almond muffins and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Seriously loved this recipe! I made them for my first time this morning. I doubled the recipe and may have over cooked them for a minute as my topping was slightly more brown than I wanted, but they still were so delicious! I will definitely try another fruit in them in the future. I did not think that adding vanilla is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 7,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States