To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
These muffins were amazing! Used fresh Maine blueberries....GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This recipe is fantastic as written. Light and fluffy, with a crunchy, sugary topper. Resist adding additional milk to the recipe, even though it seems very thick. Use fresh blueberries for more flavor. They taste like they are straight out of a professional bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Bennett-Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This recipe is not good at all! Flavor is very bland and floury. The consistency is very think and dense. Was hoping for a fluffy muffin. Didn't have problems with the sinking like others, but definitely should not be filled all the way cuz they overflow and burn. The recipe for the topping is way too much also. You could probably make a 1/4 of it and still have more than enough. But no matter what, definitely not trying this recipe again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
AWESOME RECIPE! A MUST HAVE IN MY RECIPE BOX! WE USE WHATEVER FRUIT WE HAVE ON HAND!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Very good! I had to make this gluten free, and it turned out really well. I substituted buttermilk for the milk and brown sugar for the white sugar in the topping (kept it white sugar in the batter). I used Gltuen Free Bisquick in place of the flour. I did find it necessary to up the buttermilk to 1/2 cup (still a thick batter). My gluten free muffins were delicate, moist and delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoneyBeez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Just adding my 2 cents this is a fantastic recipe. I followed others suggestions adding cinnamon and vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I've made these about four times now and every time they've been awesome. I always add a teaspoon of vanilla. I've used white whole white flour and they came out just as good. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pink Sister
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Yummmmmm 25 min in oven. Very very good. Way too much topping made. Had so much left over, could use for 2 more batches probably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Delicious! My kids, mom, and grandmother raved. I used fresh raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Made them exactly as written and the family loved them! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 7,351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States