To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I've tried so many blueberry muffin recipes and never got that fresh from the bakery taste. These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Best muffins I've made, light and fluffy with great streusel topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
These were a total mess. I will say, though, the flavor was spot on for me. Not too sweet, and the blueberry flavor was nice and crisp. I might play with the recipe a bit and see what can be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Yum!!! Here are some modifications for any health nuts I substituted olive oil, brown sugar, and used whole wheat flour instead....still tasted fantastic! I also soaked three tbspoons of raw chia seeds and added them in for extra fibre/omegas/proteins Nom nom nom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I've made these few times already, without the topping, and it was delicious! Sometimes they don't have time to cool, before they are gone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuzanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Easy recipe and super tasty! Most of the topping stayed dry after baking, I'm wondering if I diced the butter incorrectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Awesome! Some of the best blueberry muffins I've had. They were gone almost as soon as I'd finished baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious! I have made these multiple times and have even made them gluten-free and diary-free by using rice milk and gluten-free flour. When I make these changes I have to cut the cooking time down to 15-20 mins. I do always add a teaspoon of gluten-free vanilla extract and it makes them extra yummy. I have used frozen/defrosted and fresh blueberries and they taste great both ways (don't forget to dust the blueberries with whatever flour you are using to keep them from sinking to the bottom of the muffins.) I don't usually make the crumble topping and they still turn out perfect. Five stars! Also, in an attempt to make these muffins vegan I have substituted the egg out for a flax seed and water mixture, but it does not work out that well. Hope this helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 7,403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States