To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
It is horrible. What kind of recipe adds flour to the "crumb" topping? That is ridiculous, and there was no vanilla?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe is awesome. One thing that I don't see specified anywhere is HOW MANY it's supposed to make! We do 12 if they are for the kids and less if we want bigger ones but some direction there would have been nice! We substitute all kinds of different fruit in them this morning we are making cinnamon raisin muffins! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Ratcliffe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Good recipe. I used frozen (thawed out) raspberries and blackberries and fresh nectarines in addition to the blueberries. I didn't make the topping but I think the muffins were sweet enough without it. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
the topping essentially glued the edges of the muffin to the pan and they didn't even taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
The muffins were fine, but definitely bland. Maybe I should have followed some of the reviewers' suggestions and added vanilla, but I think next time I'll look for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paposgirl
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Note to self (&other newbies) when it's "crumble" ....CRUMBLE! I made mine into little pats of topping! HAHA! Tasted REALLY awesome! I spatula-ed off the tops into a bowl & then spooned the bottoms into anther. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I keep coming back to these because they're the best blueberry muffins I've ever made! Don't fill the muffin cups too full, and let them sit at least 5 minutes before removing them. This makes them a lot easier to remove from the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
LOVE THESE MUFFINS!! I've made them several times using extra berries as recommended and brown sugar in the topping. YUM!! I also mixed raspberries with the blueberries and they were out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLFAIRBANKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
The muffin itself was tasty, but I thought the muffin was very dry. I also added extra milk because I thought it was to thick and dry. I replaced the vegetable oil for mashed bananas and it worked fine. Overall, the muffins were pretty good, but definitely not "to die for".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made these muffins yesterday and now they are all gone! I tweaked it slightly though: -Instead of using 3c.all purpose,I used 1 1/2 white whole wheat flour so that the muffins would be lighter -I used brown and white sugar in the batter and topping -I put in a bit of vanilla extract, only because I wanted to (not necessary) -I used soy milk instead of fat free, helpful little hint that I found and -I added greek blueberry pudding mix to the topping and batter These muffins turned out great! The blueberries I used were from my dad's blueberry bushes. My family and I loved them; definitely the best blueberry muffins I have ever had or made :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 7,110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States