To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
These are awesome. I did not add the vanilla. I would only fill 2/3 way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Addison, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Wow!! How dos it get better? Made recipe Exactly as stated and it overflowed burning the oven, smoke rolling and burnt edges. The streusel fell to the center leaving the muffin soft and gooey. Although, the flavor was nice. Maybe this recipe depends on oven and muffin pan size. Will make again with some changes to see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I didn't even make the topping, and these were delicious. In some of the batter, I used strawberries instead of blueberries, and my husband said they were worthy of placement in the Smithsonian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Thank you for this delicious and easy recipe. I didn't have any milk but used vanilla almond milk and they turned out fine. I brought some to my dad and he thought I bought them at a bakery . I will definitely be making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Your directions to bake at 400^ for 20-25 minutes yielded burnt muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Wonderful recipe. The muffins came out of the oven like they were bought from the bakery. Yummy and delicious. My go to recipe for any muffin. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christie
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made the recipe as per above and they were delicious!! Only thought would be cutting down the topping recipe. I had about 1/3 left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalja Gedz
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
??????? ??????!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalja Gedz
Home Town: Tallinn, Harju, Estonia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Other than having to add a little extra milk to the muffin mix, these turned out awesome and I am by no means a good cook. They were light, full of flavor and the topping added a great finish without being too sweet. I used fresh blueberries and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This is a popular muffin recipe in our house. I add 1 Tbsp. of grated lemon peel and I use buttermilk when I have it in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 7,199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States