To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Can I substitute canola oil for vegetable oil?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
The batter is unbelievable salty! I double checked everything and made sure that I put in the correct measurements on everything. I could tell that the muffins would be delicious except for my salt issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Made with fresh picked blueberries and they were amazing! Made 6-7 different batches because everyone loved them so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani Goldstein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Good base recipe for the muffin. I only subbed buttermilk for regular (added a little extra). The "streusel" given is horrible and will sink your muffins. For a single batch I used 1Tbsp. Butter, 1/3 c. Brown sugar, 1/8c. Flour, cinnamon to taste. I use cold butter. Blend with fingertips until combined crumbly. I can only give 3 stars because I changed it. I'm sure regular milk would taste wonderful and the muffin is soft and tasty. The topping given would have killed everything if I made as listed in original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very disappointed in this recipe. They were bland, in fact most box muffins have better flavor than these do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
My first time making this, although my family loved the flavor, they asked for a little less of the topping. Since then, I have made several batches with less crumble topping and even none and it's been a great hit. I have also substituted raspberries, strawberries, and maraschino cherries/chocolate chips for variety. These were a great hit at my company picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Batavia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe! The actual muffins were perfect and because they were so easy I didn't expect them to be so good. However, I must say that the topping I didn't think was really necessary and was very sweet. But overall absolutely great and definitely must try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made into a 9x13 coffee cake, by modifying this way. Added 1/2 cup sour cream to batter. Used 2 cups mixed berries - blueberries, raspberries and blackberries. Crumble topping doubled, added 1/2 cup oatmeal and 1/4 cup chopped pecans drizzled powdered sugar icing over top before cooled. YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Husband loved them. Added extra blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver888

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
My fiance made these muffins. They absolutely floored me. Actually the best thing I've ever tasted. I don't want to eat, breathe, or sleep without tasting these muffins. No joke, they are that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juli-Anna Leigh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 7,263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States