To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Loved this recipe!! It made 11 cupcake sized muffins and I used all the topping. It was amazing! I did add a bit of vanilla and made the topping with brown sugar. So good!! Thanks Colleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
These muffins were delicious! Very moist and the crumble topping complimented these muffins perfectly. I made 6 jumbo muffins and like another reviewer said, they were bed and breakfast perfect. I added nothing additionally. I followed the recipe to a T. They were a hit and I will definitely make them again! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I used Bobs 1-to-1 gluten free flour and they turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Regardless of the name, I wouldn't die for these muffins. I've made this recipe twice, exactly as instructed, and they weren't that good. When I filled the tins 1/2 full I got 11 tiny muffins. The second time I got 9 filling 2/3 full and they were about medium-size. This doesn't make much batter and it is very thick, like a drop cookie. They didn't rise well for me. No, I didn't over-mix, used fresh blueberries, etc. They spread over the top of the pan a bit. The topping is very much like a streusel topping rather than a crumb and I liked it but didn't find the muffins were so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I used buttermilk instead of milk too and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I just love them, they are delicius!!!!!!!Veronica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This recipe is very tasty, but the batter is too thick. I give this four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catsrcool128
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
In the words of my husband...."These are the best blueberry muffins I have EVER eaten!! Is there any limit to how many I can eat?" Made exactly as instructed though only used half of topping. Made 12 regular sized muffins. Baked about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
These muffins were awesome! I did sub buttermilk, omitted vanilla, and used brown sugar in the topping as others suggested. One thing I was surprised by was the thickness of the batter--it's really thick almost more of a sticky dough. Do not be alarmed! I think the thick batter helps keeps the berries suspended during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
can modify this using mixed berries (I used raspberries, blackberries, and blueberries). I also used about 1 3/4C of these fruits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 7,583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States