To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This is a popular muffin recipe in our house. I add 1 Tbsp. of grated lemon peel and I use buttermilk when I have it in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
These were delicious. I had to make two batches in one week. Even my mother in law love them. I Followed the recipe exactly. There is no need to change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Willard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Turned out great, next time I'm cutting topping in 1/2. Did one batch with fresh picked blueberries from the back yard and the next batch I used bananas, both were yummy... Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Howland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These are amazing. I changed the toping to brown sugar and followed changes made by AMORAMOR. I had fresh blueberries that we picked in Farmington Maine during their Blueberry Festival. I tossed the blueberries in corn starch before putting them in the batter so they wouldn't fall to the bottom. Frozen blueberries will work with this recipe as well. There secrete is having a great blueberry. You have to try one as soon as it's out of the oven and you will say OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Tried based on stars without first reading reviews as I was in a hurry and I regret deviating from that. This recipe calls for FAR too much Baking Powder and the taste was prevalent even after baking. The crumb topping took AWAY from the muffin IMO as it was OVERLY sweet and there was SOO much of it! I added more milk to batter as it was like wet cement before doing so. The muffin itself was a bit bland and NOT terribly blueberry tasting. Just disappointed from what the ratings led me to expect. Will stick with a tried and true family recipe as this was not a HUGE success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious! I made them just as written. Next time I might add vanilla or possibly lemon but I'm not sure it's needed. They disappeared in 15 minutes. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I cut the sugar down a bit in the dough, and cut the topping by about 2/3. It still tasted good and didn't have as much sugar and butter. Also, using blackberries is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marcelacamargo
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Best muffin recipe I've found so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nocalis
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
So goooooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
These muffins taste really good. But beware! Don't fill the cups up more than half full. I made the mistake listening to the recipe and filled them up to the top. The result was that I can now go and buy a new muffin pan. Everything literally boiled over and my oven is a mess. Other than that these do taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 7,298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States