To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
These muffins were beautiful and delicious! I doubled the recipe but kept the topping mixture the same. I went light putting the topping on each muffin and still had plenty left over. The double recipe made 21 regular size muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
My go-to muffin recipe! My grandson asks for them when they sleep over here. I add 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and 1/2 tsp vanilla, and use whole wheat flour. (I have to adjust the liquid, I use 1/2 cup of oil and 1/2 cup milk as a result. Also, my family does not care for the crumb topping, so I leave it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
These muffins were everything they promised to be. I baked them as-is, no modifications, and they were delicious. A friend who was over at my place was raving about how delectably yummy they are. This one's a keeper. It's not the low fat or healthy recipe of the year, but well worth the indulgence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASITA76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herzeliya, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I followed the instructions measurements and thought the batter would be far to dry so added an extra 1/4c of both milk and oil.... I also followed another reviewers suggestion to add 2T sour cream to the batter... as for the topping I found it to be too buttery and as a result gooey and not crumbly enough for me so I just slowly added more flower till it was dry enough... probably somewhere between 2-4T.... as for cooking I ended up starting it at 350 for 10 min and then turned it up to 400 for the remaining 10 min to get more of a muffin top result... you Def need to let them sit for at least 5-10 min in pan to cool if not longer so they dont tear when removing them... with all that said I really enjoyed the results... and my version I would give 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This is my absolute go-to berry muffin recipe! The batter is light and perfect and the crumb topping makes them absolutely awesome. I always dreaded making crumb topping because my wrist would cramp up before the butter was crumbly. One day I got desperate and just added all the topping ingredients to my food processor - a few seconds made a crumb topping I couldn't come close to with my fork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Hufford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Ok, so I've been baking since I was 11 and I've tried hundreds of similar recipes in books, online, and specialty baking magazines and I have to say that these muffins are simply amazing....if, you are looking for this type of sweet and fruity muffin. So to address many of the negative reviews, I just don't get it, and neither do the throngs of people I've made these for over the years. First, never fill muffin tins to the top. The person who did this and then recommended it got lucky I think! You will have muffin all over the oven, and why is this reflected in the reviews? This has nothing to do with the muffin itself which is what we are supposed to be reviewing, right? This muffin alone tastes like BLUEBERRIES! No, it's not a complicated and "deep" flavor if you're a foodie type, but these are none the less delicious. I like the addition of the brown sugar as half of the sugar. This adds some depth to the sweetness. I too used half organic applesauce and half organic soybean oil (vegetable oil is soybean oil but usually GMO) I also don't think that it should matter that there is so much topping. Use what you like and toss the rest or take note of others recommendations and make half. I've tried both ways of using the streusel topping and not using it. I think the topping adds a lot to the muffin. I don't think it's fair to rate the muffins based on no toppo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Love this recipe and followed it exactly except I made 12 muffins instead of 8. I used frozen blueberries that I allowed to thaw first and it turned out great. Can't wait to try fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This recipe is the best! I'm from Argentina and here there aren't blueberry muffins.after having one in the states and baked more than 30 recipes to get it!! For school on top of the crumble I drizzled quick icing( icing sugar, lemon juice and water) and popped it in my lunchbox, everyone was jealous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani Wu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I've tried so many blueberry muffin recipes and never got that fresh from the bakery taste. These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Best muffins I've made, light and fluffy with great streusel topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 7,471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States