To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Addie T.
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
If you want normal sized muffins it makes about 11 1/2 muffins, and you should decrease the cooking time to about 18 minutes. The streusel topping was delicious too. Just make sure your butter is cold when you put it in to the sugar mixture and cut it in with a pastry cutter. A fork won't really do the job very well with cold butter, but it melts beautifully on top of the muffins. I will use this blueberry muffin recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This thing came out horrid n ugly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by guatemala.antonia
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Love this recepie!! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by guatemala.antonia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Yummy! Needed a recipe for muffins to take to the firemen in our area, a ministry our women's group at church has started. Didn't want to bake the usual cake etc. My husband who was a fireman yrs ago told me muffins would be good cause they can just be pk'd up and eaten on the run, with a bite or two. Didn't have any blueberries but did have a pkg of Dole frozen mixed fruit in the freezer! I thawed the fruit just a bit then chopped it up. Made 2 batches for the firemen just substituting fruit for the berries, per the recipe. Since my hubby and I are both diabetic, the 3rd batch I used Splenda instead of sugar, turned out just fine! I will keep this recipe and use it for my basic muffin recipe and add who knows what! Each batch made approx. 10 muffiins. I'd give this recipe a '10'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Loved them. Made as directed. The only recipe we'll be using from now on. (Oh, actually I made with frozen thawed blueberries, still great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ambrohzhe
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These turned out great and taste amazing! The only thing I did was add maybe 2/3 more milk to the batter because it was like dough and hard to mix very well. I covered the muffins completely with the topping because I had so much left over and I am so glad I did. It makes for extra crunch and sweetness that correlates well with the blueberries. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was an absolutely wonderful recipe! I loved it!! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Arguelles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
used blackberries instead huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Deliciously wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
made these yesterday and they were the best muffins I've never ever made. the batter seemed really thick to me but I followed exactly what the recipe said, I love this. definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Nordin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 7,591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States