To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
While this does make a moist muffin, it lacks flavor and I don't believe adding vanilla would do the trick. Frozen blueberries work just fine as long as they are the dry-pack variety, a lot of moisture won't work, and you toss with flour so they don't drop to the bottom. The muffins were lovely in appearance, just not enough flavor. Will try experimenting using greek yogurt or sour cream in place of some of the oil and adding cinnamon or another spice to kick the flavor up a notch. Oh, and tripling this recipe makes 24 large muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
These blueberry muffins are delicious! I make them for breakfast a lot:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
First time making muffins from scratch. Came out terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
These muffins are delicious, and deliciously easy to make! I used frozen blueberries 'cause that's all I had and they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Davesmith42
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
These PERFECT! Moist and yummy. My family thinks I'm magic. Thank you for the latest addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davesmith42

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I have tried this recipe twice. The first time I tried it as-written without reading the comments first. I only ended up using perhaps 75% of the topping; it still prevents the muffins from rising and was heaving enough to fall through, creating holes filled with topping. The second time I made the recipe I used less than half the topping (perhaps one third of it) and the same thing happened. The flavor of the muffins is good enough but no matter what I do they end up looking terribly. Perhaps next time I will make it without any topping whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I added 3 teaspoons of cinnamon and it is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
AWESOME recipe! I halved the crumb topping but didn't make any other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Add a tsp of extra cinnamon and extra blueberries. It also takes a little longer to bake than what it say's to. About 25-30 minutes. I have to say I find it strange that if you want to "tweet" the recipe and let people know you have to pay to join. Just not right when your making something better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Nimmer-Morin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Perfect blueberry muffin recipe! Love how thick the batter was....at first I thought I had done something wrong but when I pulled them out of the oven and tasted one it melted in my mouth. I LOVE the topping....be generous with it and cover the top of the whole muffin. I mean drench it in the stuff....it really makes a difference. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 7,586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States