To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made these muffins once and my family fell in love with them. I love them, they're delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
wow i love this recipe ! it came out great ! i lessen the cup of 3/4 cup of sugar to 2/3 cup and it turned out to be just the way i liked it and it is just sweet ,so perfect i wanted it to be! delicious! i would defintely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
After all the great reviews, I was looking forward to these and made them the first time recently with family and out of town guests arriving that day. Still warm from the oven, they looked amazingly good but after one 'trial bite', my husband who usually loves everything I make, said they had an 'oily taste' and I should not serve them to guests. I was at a loss as to what caused this oily taste as I followed the recipe to the 'T'. My sister in law (the baker in the family) tasted one and said they weren't that bad but asked what kind of oil did I use. My only guess is I should not have used canola oil - she always uses sunflower or safflower oil for baking...I so wish I'd known that before going through all this work to end up with 'oily muffins'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Made these for the first time and the were delicious. I am going to double the batch but add more berries. And more crumb topping. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Never tried homemade muffins before. Baking intimidates me, since its not jus a handful of this, or a spoonful of that. These muffins were awesome. Very easy to make n they were delicious. I read the reviews before trying this recipe, and made a couple changes: i used half n half instead of milk, and used brown sugar for the topping instead of white sugar. The topping was very sweet, almost too sweet. I had a lot of the topping left over, n would use even less of it nxt time, so id prolly cut the topping recipe in half. Some of my muffins sunk, im guessing from too much topping by the other reviews. Very easy. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These baked up very attractive, however the batter is not very sweet. My family liked the sweeter batter of "The best blueberry muffins".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I think these are the best blueberry muffins I ever ate. The only problem I had was it was too rubbery from the oil so I added approx 1/2 C of milk and the muffins were moist. I didn't like the cinnamon on top it took away from the blue berry taste. So I wont be adding it next time. I couldn't even get a picture they were gone so fast. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Mennecke-smith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ariana Rice
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This recipe is fabulous! It is really delicious and is easy to make. I took suggestions from the rest of the reviews for this recipe and used brown sugar for the topping instead of white sugar. I also added a bit more blueberries. This is now my favourite muffin recipe, (to eat and to make). My dad said that he doesn't really like blueberry muffins and blueberries in general, but when he tried one of these, he said that they were his new favourite. My mom loved them, (smell, appearance, and taste), as well as my brother. A+ for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariana Rice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Made a triple batch of these just as the recipe said for a bbq today and they were a hit! Gone in 10 minutes ! The only thing i would change is brown sugar for the topping next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Just baked them and am Enjoying them right now. Yum i like alot of blueberries so I added like 1/3 cup more. It was too sweet so Ill deduct.the sugar to 1/2 cup or less.. But overall is is DELICIOUS !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 7,295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States