To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Awesome recipe! Making this for the gazillionth time and it never fails me. Beautiful texture.. I especially like that they rise up to be these beautiful bakery-style muffins. What I like to do is sprinkle a cinnamon/sugar/nutmeg mixture on the tops of the muffins before baking them, and then mixing that in a bit, because I'm too lazy to do the crumble topping. Friends & family love them.. nine muffins gone in a day :) Wish all sites were as perfect as this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This recipient was delicious. the only comment I have is that the ingredient list quantities and the amount a listed in the directions do not match. I ended up following the amounts listed in the instructions. Thanks for sharing. We'll be making these again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I've tried the original, and it is delicious. Adding in 1/2 TBSP of vanilla extract and the zest of two lemons made the muffin base sing. Used fresh blueberries. Used brown sugar instead of the white for the topping. With those modifications, it's a favorite in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Dees

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I have made these 3 times! Actually have a batch baking right now. They come out perfect every time. Very light and moist. Although vanilla is usually a must for me, I did leave it out. Also used fresh blueberries. They were a *Huge* hit at a company bake sale! Colleen, thank you for a wonderful recipe! This is a keeper. Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticdiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I have tried many muffin mixes and recipes over the years, but THIS one is going to be my new go-to. Terrific base for all sorts of creative ideas! I use the paper tulip-like cups to bake in, and they help keep the batter from overflowing. I made six large muffins, and it took about 30 minutes to get them done all the way. The result was a large, pretty, deliciously moist indulgence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I was on the edge of my seat wondering what the outcome on these muffins would be like. I read many reviews and used a few suggestions such as using brown sugar instead of white for the topping. I also added a tbsp of vanilla and sour cream to the batter. I used only 6 ounces of fresh blueberries, but halved them since they were fairly large. I used an ice cream scoop to get uniform amounts of batter in the cups and they were impossible to overfill since there wasn't enough batter to do so! They turned out fabulously. Not bland and flavorless like some reviewers stated. They had a great texture, light and fluffy and popped right out of the pan. The topping didn't quite look the way I wanted it to but the aroma and taste were enough for my family to overlook that part. Overall, this recipe is a keeper. No more box muffins for us, ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Adelanto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by puddincups
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I tripled the recipe and have 24 huge muffin tops! Tasty!! Thank you! They are a definite 10!!! Wow!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puddincups

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Delicious! The changes I made were to make 12 regular sized muffins and to add about an 1/8 tsp salt to the crumble topping mix. They still had to bake for just over 20 minutes. You'll need a fork and plate for these...they're messy, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I gave this 4 stars because of the topping. I'm not a fan. I'm not sure if I will try a different topping next time or leave off the topping completely, but I won't use the topping in the recipe. I made one batch with only blueberries and a second batch with the zest and juice of one small lemon in addition to the blueberries. Both were delicious, especially after I scraped off the topping. My family also loved them. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States