To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I absolutely adore this recipe!!! My family loved it (they're on a diet...oops), and I loved it even more. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I've searched years for a great tasting, versatile muffin recipe and this is it!!! I've made this several times, with and without the topping, and it always turns out great. I did not change the recipe in any way, other than using a regular muffin tin, but I have changed tried strawberries and even chocolate chips with great success. I know someone commented that frozen berries won't work but I'm able to make it with blueberries that we freeze every summer. I just run some water over them and put them in the mix with no problems. The best part of this recipe is it makes a great "mix". I make several jars of the dry ingredients, so when I want muffins all I have to do is add the wet ingredients which takes about 3 minutes. I love the way I can put all the wet in one measuring cup and it's simple to remember the proportions so I don't have to find the recipe when I want a quick batch. These muffins also freeze and reheat well. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I followed this recipes ingredients exactly minus the topping I siphoned the dry ingredients together, gave it a couple whisks. I than beat the egg separately and added it to the wet ingredients and stirred it into the dry ingredients lightly with a whisk, just enough to have the dry ingredients mixed. I than sprinkled white sugar on top. THE BEST muffins I have ever made or eaten, this will be my go to recipe for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
A great recipe. I have made these muffins many times (usually without the topping), good with fresh or frozen berries. Have modified using banana instead of oil and chocolate chips instead of berries. Always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Best muffins ever! Easy to make and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This is my go to muffin recipe! Thanks for sharing. My picky sons love these and ask for them constantly! Once I used chocolate chips instead of blueberries.... Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Best blueberry muffin recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Modified for kids' health using White whole wheat flour vs flour & honey vs. white sugar in batter. Omitted full topping & instead sprinkled a little brown sugar on top. They loved them ! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This recipe is a keeper! Yum! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
There would have to be too many tweaks to this recipe to make this one good. As so many other reviewers have stated, it requires more liquid, vanilla, and the strudel sinks the center. With all the tweaks needed, why rate this recipe good? Even making a different strudel does not change the centers from falling and making a big hole in the center. Definitely a waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States