To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I made 60 of these muffins to take to my students at school (I'm a school teacher). They loved them. I usually make it without the crumb topping and it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This recipe is great! I just ate one hot out of the oven. I did not make oversize muffins and was able to get 11 medium sized muffins from this recipe. I did skip the crumb topping but made no other changes. This had a wonderful consistency, raised beautifully, and had the perfect ratio of muffin to fruit. Not too sweet either, which is a plus to my tastebuds! I can't wait to try this base again with some grated dark chocolate and raspberries instead of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
These muffins were great! The whole family loved them. We have blueberry bushes and were looking for a way to use our blueberries. I don't know if these muffins would taste as good with frozen ones or not, but they were fabulous with fresh blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Beautifully amazing! I made these with my friends and we went into groups of two. There were three groups. One group made jumbo muffins, and medium and the next made minis. We loved them so much! I replaced the milk with buttermilk. I also replaced the sugar in the crumble with brown sugar. I hope you love them as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakinglover123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This a great recipe.. I made these muffins for a Fourth of July breakfast, and they were a hit. I substituted my gluten free flour mix for the all purpose flour. No one suspected that they were gluten free. I especially liked the generous crumbly topping. My only complaint was that it only made ten muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I want to give this 10 stars because it's so delicious. I think I make it 3x per month. It's a hit at parties and everyone is always asking me for the recipe. The batter will be thick but don't mess with it! It'll come out perfect. We usually only have soymilk in the house so I have made it once or twice using that, but I do think it's best with regular milk (I'll buy regular milk just to make these). I agree with others that the topping is too much. I use the "change servings" button on the top, scale it to two servings and go with that topping amount. It's perfect. I've tried the topping with either brown sugar or white sugar. They're both delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Quick and easy. They look beautiful and held up really well. Even better then 2nd day! Nothing to add to what the others have said to add or subtract from the recipe other than I had extra blueberries so I tossed them in. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
These were so good and easy to make. I will make some more using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made these today! I substituded apple sauce for the oil and incorporated information from all reviews...i.e. added vanilla and Chef Joy's suggestion to cut the butter for topping to 2 TBS and adding some brown sugar instead of white to topping. I also use Splenda instead of sugar. They came out Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mamma Judy
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
YUMMY! These were fabulous. The topping was crunchy and the muffin was tender and full of berries. The best blueberry muffin recipe I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 7,097) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States