To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I make this recipe gluten free using Pamela's Artisan Flour Blend. I have tried both fresh and frozen blueberries with excellent results. I do increase the milk in the recipe. It can be hard to stir because it is so thick, so I keep adding a little milk until I get the right consistency. Love the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Trumble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
good, very sticky top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Perfect!!!!!! Really love the texture and the crunchier topping. Will make this my number one muffin recipe. Followed directions with no additions or omissions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
These muffins were delicious and everyone in my house devoured them! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Great recipe!!!! Whole family gobbled these up. Only complaint is that it only made 8 muffins not the suggested dozen, in case you are planning for a brunch crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Nice easy recipe. Made 6 large muffins when following recipe and method. Method says to fill muffin cases right to the top, I did this and they overflowed in my oven. Next time I would fill less and then it would possibly make 7-8 muffins. Sugar topping recipe makes far too much for the amount of muffins so I wouldn't say to use all of it as they end up really sweet and the sugar may burn, 1/2 to 3/4 is probably enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
My gluten-free version: sub the flour for 1 c white rice flour and 1 1/2 c gluten-free all purpose flour containing chick pea flour, reduce sugar to 1/2 c, replace baking powder with 1 1/2 tsp GF baking powder + 1/2 tsp xanthan gum and increase milk to 1/2 cup. Mix dry ingredients well and do the same with the wet. Then mix together. I used white rice flour in the topping mixture. I keep the leftover topping mix in the fridge because it makes way too much for one batch. I divided the blueberries in half in two bowls, coating one half with rice flour and lightly crushing the other half. Bake 22 minutes at 400 convection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Brannen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cbt5680
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I finally found a good recipe for scratch blueberry muffins that I will have everything for it in my pantry. So many call for Buttermilk which I don't always have on hand. This one is light and fluffy and truly delicious. My streusel topping needs perfecting but tasted delightful. Not the prettiest muffins but for my first batch the taste was all that mattered! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
So easy and excellent recipe! I didn't add the butter and sugar mixture on top! I have used frozen blueberries instead of fresh ones, and it worked perfectly! I also added a dash of vanilla extract.. My husband loved it so much! We've enjoyed a light ,soft ,delicious muffins! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
These were just okay. I used buttermilk and replaced sugar in topping with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 7,557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States