To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I liked them, but would have preferred them with less sugar and no streusel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
great batter as a base with a few adjustments. Replace the milk with buttermilk, add a bit more buttermilk than called for, use almost a full cup of sugar instead of 3/4, a touch of honey into the wet ingredients, and barely stir. I filled a regular sized muffin tin to the top, it made 10 muffins each time; and 6 batches came out perfectly at 400 degrees with 18 minutes exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is one of the best muffins I have ever made, friends love, love it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Really delicious! I made a double batch with the following changes: Used t. vanilla in batter, slightly more blueberries, used 2% milk,and changed half the sugar in the streusel topping to dark brown sugar. My husband thought they were incredible. I used foil cupcake cups instead of spraying the pan, and the double batch filled 21 cups almost to the top (when the topping was on). Next time I am going to take one of the reviewers suggestion and make the topping more crumbly. I heated the butter instead of using room temp butter like I should have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
They taste like what you'd get pre-packaged in a cheap grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I teach a culinary class and we used this recipe to make over 600 muffins. They all turned out great and was a big hit. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kecia

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Delicious! Upon making these, I realized I had no vegetable oil so I substituted coconut oil and wow! These muffins are moist, with a great texture and lovely, sweet blueberry flavor. Loved it, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
These disappeared hours after making them :) I added a teaspoon of vanilla to the muffin mix, and a quarter cup packed brown sugar to the crumble topping. They were delicious! Happy muffin making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abusico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I have made these twice now, and I must say they are pretty bland. I like the topping, but the actual muffin tastes too much like flour. They didn't have enough blueberry flavor for my taste. If I ever make these again, I will use buttermilk and possibly more salt. The muffins were beautiful on the outside, just not as tasty as expected on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
They are indeed yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nobel, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 7,199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States