To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This tastes amazing, and is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Huth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaloza
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
simple tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie Starrett Bastrop
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Awesome! So I got home and halfway through the prep to find out I was out of vegetable oil. I substituted coconut oil for the vegetable oil. It's amazing! For the strusel I used raw cane sugar and added a crunchy granola bar for a crunchy topping! Oh my! It's heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
These are indeed "to die for" - excellent muffins! Recipe made 6 jumbo muffins. Will cut the topping in half next time, even though I loved it, there was a lot of topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Followed the directions exactly and no one in the household (4) likes them. The general comment was they tasted like flour. They were not under or over cooked. Have no idea what the problem is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
The berries sank, and i found them to be on the drier side. I would probably double the amount of milk and might add another egg If i were to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Cole

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Very tasty for blueberry muffins! (I'm not usually a fan.) Definitely substitute the white sugar with brown sugar for the topping bit, and opt for buttermilk if you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Followed to a T was the best I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suecitysioux

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanger, Texas, USA
Living In: Whitesboro, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Decent, but not To Die For. I had loads of fresh blueberries and promised my office fresh blueberry muffins. When I make blueberry muffins I normally make a healthy, oat-based muffin. Since not everyone enjoys the healthy shortcuts, I thought I would go for a bakery-style muffin and chose this one based on its reviews. I followed the recipe to a T and am fairly disappointed. While they look amazing, the flavor is rather boring. I thought it tasted batter-y and it was less sweet than the bakery-style I had anticipated. I don't plan on using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
A bit disappointed. Not as moist as I was expecting. does not have that bursting flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 7,744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States