To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Yes my 3 year old grandson's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Very delicious! I tripled the recipe for Easter Potluck. Made 30 huge muffins, all gone!! Moist, soft, not too sweet. I added 1/4 c less of sugar since I ran out and they were still sweet enough. I did add about 1/2 c more of milk since it was really dry and hard to mix. I did NOT add vanilla like some readers. Bakery quality!!!Thanks for sharing!!Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halsey, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is the best muffin recipe i have ever used. I always double it. Sometimes i add pecans and a few dried berries. I have made this several times and i'm never disaapointed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
this is amazing, i tried it many times. just a few suggestions - - add 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and 1/2 cup of frozen blueberries.. it's really good! - cut down on the sugar by 1/2 cup - add a bit of frozen blackberries if you want well, these are totally scrumptious - ALWAYS MAKING THEM FOREVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katya Kubyshkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
It was amazing. My boyfriend thought they were store bought at first! I love these and will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Symonds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I just tried the recipe and really enjoyed the muffins. I would definitely watch the muffins especially if you are skipping the streusel topping, stick to cooking them for closer to 18-19 mins. 20 mins were perfect for the strawberry streusel variation. Chocolate chips work really well in the recipe, if you are short on fruit. It's an awesome basic recipe that you can adapt to the flavours of your choosing, just remember not to overmix. Once you get rid of most of the flour, fold in the mix ins of your choosing and your batter should be perfectly combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This is fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
have made several times--we grow strawberries, so we used them instead of blueberries--excellent recipe with or without topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
amazing recipe, will search no more. However I double the ingredients so that the sugar topping won't overpower the muffin itself. Turns out a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATILAICE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 7,551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States