To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Awesome! Some of the best blueberry muffins I've had. They were gone almost as soon as I'd finished baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious! I have made these multiple times and have even made them gluten-free and diary-free by using rice milk and gluten-free flour. When I make these changes I have to cut the cooking time down to 15-20 mins. I do always add a teaspoon of gluten-free vanilla extract and it makes them extra yummy. I have used frozen/defrosted and fresh blueberries and they taste great both ways (don't forget to dust the blueberries with whatever flour you are using to keep them from sinking to the bottom of the muffins.) I don't usually make the crumble topping and they still turn out perfect. Five stars! Also, in an attempt to make these muffins vegan I have substituted the egg out for a flax seed and water mixture, but it does not work out that well. Hope this helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! I followed the recipe exactly, using a 6-muffin tin. I had enough batter left to make two more muffins so I divided the extra batter amongst the six cups and ended up with six giant delicious muffins full of crumb topping. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Oh. My. God. I just ate these for the first time after throwing them together while getting ready for work and the only disappointment was that I only brought 2 with me to eat. They're AMAZING. The muffin itself is light, delicate, and just the right amount of sweet. I used frozen berries in mine and they were still delicious. The crumb on top just adds to the perfection- it has just enough sweetness and crispness to balance out the fluff and moist texture of the rest of the muffin. I had no problems with mine being flat- they were round and beautiful, but I mixed mine with a large spoon and I was careful to not over-stir. I had no problems removing these from the pan, either. I used silicone baking cups sprayed with non stick spray and waited 20 minutes before removing them and they slid right out. All this said, I will never use any other muffin recipe than this one ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy LeGrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
The recipe is easy to make but I have a couple of criticisms. I tried the topping with brown sugar as suggested and it did not come out well. Also, the. If fins are very hard to get out of the pan. Next time, I will. Are 12 muffins instead of 8 and use granulated sugar for the topping as called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TJsLady
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I doubled this recipe, and I was shocked at how thick the batter was! The muffins turned out PERFECT! This is definitely a keeper! Next time, I'll probably only make half the topping, though. I didn't double the topping,and I still had a ton left over, but otherwise a perfect recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJsLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurinburg, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
These are the best blueberry muffins I have ever had! No bakery has done any better. Because of this recipe I'm known in my family as the best muffin maker. I don't change anything in the recipe, but make sure that you do fill the muffin cups to the top and put as much crumble on as you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is the best blueberry muffin recipe I've come across so far! I used buttermlk instead of milk, added 1/4 cup greek yoghurt and topped the muffins with some sugar instead of the crumb topping. The sugar makes the tops crunchy, and the end product was moist, tender and flavourful. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerrync

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Les préférés à Cédric
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this recipe for 12 muffins and followed it exactly...okay except I ran out of flour for the topping so I used whole wheat flour just for the topping. I found by following the topping recipe for 12 servings I had way too much left over...don't increase the topping recipe if you make more muffins! I found a heaping soup spoon of topping was perfect for each muffin. I had local blueberries in the freezer so I just held aside a few tablespoons of the flour mixture and tossed them with the frozen blueberries and folded them in. I cooked them for 24 minutes and they came out perfect! They came out light and moist, the best blueberry muffins I have ever made. I found that using my large cookie scoop made exactly 12 scoops so each muffin was exactly the same size with no wasted left over dough. I didn't notice any change with the whole wheat flour in the crumb topping. Now that I have left over topping my next batch will be oven ready in about 5 minute...and I WILL be making another batch! Addendum: Made another batch with the leftover topping and reduced the sugar to 3/4 Cup (remember I made a batch of 12), just as wonderful. The topping is plenty sweet, I would be comfortable going down to 1/2 Cup of sugar for the next batch. I STILL have topping left over albeit probably not enough for 12 muffins but surely enough for 8...DON'T increase the topping recipe if you make more muffins! That being said I whipped up a batch ready for the oven in about 5 minutes...hmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 7,356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States