To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Uh DROOL!! I've made three batches of these. Two with blueberries one with strawberries! They turned out perfect everytime! I did add vanilla but other than that did it exactly as the recipe says. I used a regular size cupcake tin and used cupcake papers the last time and it turned out just as good! Baked at 400 15-18 min and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
These are great! I love the crumbly topping! My kids and husband love them also! I love cinnamon with blueberries,,,i add a bit to flour mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
We loved these muffins. Followed exact recipe. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delicious! But I found myself picking off the topping because it seemed like too much. Next time I made them, I halved the topping ingredients and was much happier with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Dean Britt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
These were delicious. My crumble didn't work out so well- maybe next time I'll make it with cold butter. Other than that these were a total success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
These are the best blueberry muffins we have ever had. I did add vanilla just because we love vanilla but other ratings are right, you really don't need it. We made ours in a huge antique muffin pan from a bakery. I doubled the recipe. I did add a little extra topping and they did sink a little..who cares, theywere excellent anyway. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda Sites

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Made this twice nice without the topping.. Amazingly good every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Ordanez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
These muffins were amazing! Used fresh Maine blueberries....GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This recipe is fantastic as written. Light and fluffy, with a crunchy, sugary topper. Resist adding additional milk to the recipe, even though it seems very thick. Use fresh blueberries for more flavor. They taste like they are straight out of a professional bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This recipe is not good at all! Flavor is very bland and floury. The consistency is very think and dense. Was hoping for a fluffy muffin. Didn't have problems with the sinking like others, but definitely should not be filled all the way cuz they overflow and burn. The recipe for the topping is way too much also. You could probably make a 1/4 of it and still have more than enough. But no matter what, definitely not trying this recipe again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 7,298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States