To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
The recipe is easy to make but I have a couple of criticisms. I tried the topping with brown sugar as suggested and it did not come out well. Also, the. If fins are very hard to get out of the pan. Next time, I will. Are 12 muffins instead of 8 and use granulated sugar for the topping as called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TJsLady
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I doubled this recipe, and I was shocked at how thick the batter was! The muffins turned out PERFECT! This is definitely a keeper! Next time, I'll probably only make half the topping, though. I didn't double the topping,and I still had a ton left over, but otherwise a perfect recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJsLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurinburg, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
These are the best blueberry muffins I have ever had! No bakery has done any better. Because of this recipe I'm known in my family as the best muffin maker. I don't change anything in the recipe, but make sure that you do fill the muffin cups to the top and put as much crumble on as you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is the best blueberry muffin recipe I've come across so far! I used buttermlk instead of milk, added 1/4 cup greek yoghurt and topped the muffins with some sugar instead of the crumb topping. The sugar makes the tops crunchy, and the end product was moist, tender and flavourful. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerrync

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Les préférés à Cédric
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this recipe for 12 muffins and followed it exactly...okay except I ran out of flour for the topping so I used whole wheat flour just for the topping. I found by following the topping recipe for 12 servings I had way too much left over...don't increase the topping recipe if you make more muffins! I found a heaping soup spoon of topping was perfect for each muffin. I had local blueberries in the freezer so I just held aside a few tablespoons of the flour mixture and tossed them with the frozen blueberries and folded them in. I cooked them for 24 minutes and they came out perfect! They came out light and moist, the best blueberry muffins I have ever made. I found that using my large cookie scoop made exactly 12 scoops so each muffin was exactly the same size with no wasted left over dough. I didn't notice any change with the whole wheat flour in the crumb topping. Now that I have left over topping my next batch will be oven ready in about 5 minute...and I WILL be making another batch! Addendum: Made another batch with the leftover topping and reduced the sugar to 3/4 Cup (remember I made a batch of 12), just as wonderful. The topping is plenty sweet, I would be comfortable going down to 1/2 Cup of sugar for the next batch. I STILL have topping left over albeit probably not enough for 12 muffins but surely enough for 8...DON'T increase the topping recipe if you make more muffins! That being said I whipped up a batch ready for the oven in about 5 minutes...hmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I love this recipe because it is delish but I didn't follow the instructions I added more blueberry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Fantastic. I actually following the recipe to the tee. Don't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I used my extra large muffin pan and they were out of this world! Very impressive! I had buttermilk I was trying to make gone so I used that instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I just might agree with all the reviews these are possibly the best muffins I have ever made. Certainly bakery quality and were a huge hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 7,411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States