To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I just tried the recipe and really enjoyed the muffins. I would definitely watch the muffins especially if you are skipping the streusel topping, stick to cooking them for closer to 18-19 mins. 20 mins were perfect for the strawberry streusel variation. Chocolate chips work really well in the recipe, if you are short on fruit. It's an awesome basic recipe that you can adapt to the flavours of your choosing, just remember not to overmix. Once you get rid of most of the flour, fold in the mix ins of your choosing and your batter should be perfectly combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This is fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
have made several times--we grow strawberries, so we used them instead of blueberries--excellent recipe with or without topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
amazing recipe, will search no more. However I double the ingredients so that the sugar topping won't overpower the muffin itself. Turns out a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATILAICE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Awesome recipe! Making this for the gazillionth time and it never fails me. Beautiful texture.. I especially like that they rise up to be these beautiful bakery-style muffins. What I like to do is sprinkle a cinnamon/sugar/nutmeg mixture on the tops of the muffins before baking them, and then mixing that in a bit, because I'm too lazy to do the crumble topping. Friends & family love them.. nine muffins gone in a day :) Wish all sites were as perfect as this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This recipient was delicious. the only comment I have is that the ingredient list quantities and the amount a listed in the directions do not match. I ended up following the amounts listed in the instructions. Thanks for sharing. We'll be making these again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I've tried the original, and it is delicious. Adding in 1/2 TBSP of vanilla extract and the zest of two lemons made the muffin base sing. Used fresh blueberries. Used brown sugar instead of the white for the topping. With those modifications, it's a favorite in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Dees

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I have made these 3 times! Actually have a batch baking right now. They come out perfect every time. Very light and moist. Although vanilla is usually a must for me, I did leave it out. Also used fresh blueberries. They were a *Huge* hit at a company bake sale! Colleen, thank you for a wonderful recipe! This is a keeper. Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticdiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 7,595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States