To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and these were AMAZING! I didn't even make the mixture to go on top, but you know what? It didn't need it! I was a little nervous when it came together, but there was no need to be. These muffins just came out absolutely PERFECT. Love! Wanna make them again tomorrow. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
The outcome of my muffin wasn't very pleasing however my husband said it taste fantastic. The blueberry and the topping went all in the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xoxoneb
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Not a sweet muffin to say the least, the streusel topping is what gives it it's sweetness. Otherwise rates like a cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is the muffin recipe I've been looking for for 20 years! I do add just a touch more oil and a touch less milk to make sure the crumb topping floats perfectly on top of the muffin and doesn't sink in. I use a pastry cutter to cut the butter into the sugar/flour/cinnamon mixture until the crumbs are fairly fine. I also use jumbo size muffin cups in a regular size muffin pan. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdylou68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gray, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Loved this recipe! My first time making blueberry muffins and i have to say, im not the best baker. These were easy for me and came out well. The topping was amazing! My kids devoured these immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is a keeper. The taste is good. the texture is fluffy. I made the topping and had leftovers. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Amazing!! This is my new go-to recipe. They look as delicious as they taste. Crispy and sugary on the outside, soft and fluffy on the inside. Follow the recipe exactly and they'll turn out wonderful. I did try a batch using brown sugar in the crumb topping instead of white sugar as was suggested by a few reviewers, but I definitely prefer it with white as stated in the original recipe. The brown was too over-bearing and took away from the muffins themselves. Either way I had quite a bit of topping left over and that was with covering them generously, but otherwise everything was perfect. Thanks Colleen - got a new favorite blueberry muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
These muffins were to die for. Gourmet all the way! I doubled the recipe just as printed and got 18 nice size muffins. I did have crumb topping left over. I sprayed the muffin tins completely (inside and the top of the pan) and once the muffins were cooled they came right out with just a little twist. Even though they went over the top they still came out very easy. Someone mentioned the color because of the blueberries, if you fold them in very carefully at the very end of mixing they did not turn the whole batter blue. Looking forward to trying these again and using other fruits or even chocolate chips. Thanks Colleen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I made 60 of these muffins to take to my students at school (I'm a school teacher). They loved them. I usually make it without the crumb topping and it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This recipe is great! I just ate one hot out of the oven. I did not make oversize muffins and was able to get 11 medium sized muffins from this recipe. I did skip the crumb topping but made no other changes. This had a wonderful consistency, raised beautifully, and had the perfect ratio of muffin to fruit. Not too sweet either, which is a plus to my tastebuds! I can't wait to try this base again with some grated dark chocolate and raspberries instead of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 7,101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States