To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. Added a pint of fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbiana, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Excellent! I followed the recipe to a "T". Only added 1/4 c more blueberries. Am looking forward to making it again, mate with different berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was such a huge hit with my family. I made a double batch and used it to make 12 oversized muffins and they were gone almost instantly. There's been an encore so I have another batch in the oven right now. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Garrett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Loved this recipe! Super easy and tastes wonderful! Would make these again in a heartbeat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Dingwall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
These are the absolutely the BEST blueberry muffins I've ever had in my 55 years. They're moist, the blueberries jump out on your tastebuds, (I added extra blueberries.). These are so good, my family couldn't stop eating the, and wanted more! I made the cinnamon topping, I think a must have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Full disclosure, I failed pretty hard at baking these muffins. It was a Sunday night, football was on, and I had a boy over. None the less, I was sticking to my once a week new recipe resolution for 2015. I followed the instructions, halved the recipe, and filled only two circles of a large muffin tin all the way up with the batter. That's when I realized I forgot the blueberries. In the blueberry muffin recipe. I panicked and stuffed all the blueberries in the batter sitting in the tin. Batter overflowed. I cleaned it up as best as I could and put the crumb topping on top. In to the oven it went! 40 minutes later...still not all the way cooked...a lot of raw or I guess partially baked muffin. Maybe because I made only 2 really giant muffins? I kept it in there 10 more minutes...still some raw parts but other parts were burning. The parts that were cooked were tasty. I just need to try it again when I am more focused. Overall I think it is okay recipe...I don't know if it will be the best blueberry muffin I have ever tasted, when I make it right....but maybe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
These actually turned out for me! Made 12 small rather than 8 large and used brown sugar on the top. The topping is good. The inside was fluffy but not the most flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carlaneirone
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Well, i've been making this since years now. The first time i use this recipe it was actually my first time baking muffins. My family loves them. And i took them to work and they are asking me to bake them every single week. I double the amount of blueberries i don't always put the vanilla extract, and i also use the same batter but instead of blueberries you can add chocolate or anything you like. If you add choc chips make sure to add some coca powder. YOu'll love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Have made before and failed to save to my recipe box, soooo happy I found it again. Soured my milk with a splash of tart lemonade, other then that followed muffins exactly. Omitted cinnamon from topping for household preferences. PERFECT muffins everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I am eating it now! Excellent recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 7,482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States