To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
These were so yummy brought them to work, got a lot of complement s Added just a splash of orange juice to kick it up a notch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe. I made the original recipe and don't think the muffins need more sugar others suggested. I think if you have sweet fresh berries you won't need additional sugar. Also, these muffins don't need the crumb topping and taste great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Made a blueberry muffin cake with this recipe, very easy recipe and very tasty cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
These blueberry muffins were a big hit with my family! They were delicious! After reading many reviews I decided to combine some of the reviewer's tips. I did used canned blueberries. I drained the blueberries and then placed the berries on top of layers of paper towels (very gently) to dry them off as well as I could. I very carefully folded in the blueberries and did not over stir the mix so as to not break the blueberries when stirring. I just stirred it enough to break it down a bit and there were a few little bumps left like another reviewer stated. With regard to the muffin topping, I substituted brown sugar for the white sugar topping and did only use 2 tablespoons of ROOM TEMPERATURE BUTTER. This was a good idea because my muffins did not sink. I'm a big lover of vanilla extract but did not use it nor did I feel like it was missing. I made the muffins using a regular size cupcake pan and had to reduce the baking time. Depending on your oven 12-15 minutes instead of 20 minutes. I can't wait to make these muffins again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whachagotcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
If you follow the recipe then you won't have to change a thing. I have made these several times and they turned out wonderful. Moist and delicious I used the large blueberries from my high bush plants. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My favourite blueberry muffins recipe!!!! Muffins are moist and soft, I don't really like the crumble on top cause just on their own are just delicious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShelleyG
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Love this recipe! Thanks for sharing! My Mother-in-law and four year old son picked some wild blueberries and, of course, muffins were requested. I tried this recipe and it is fabulous! My son even helped to make them. ?? I halved the topping recipe but added a few tablespoons of quick oats to the mixture for a little crunch. Otherwise, I didn't change anything. I baked for 20 minutes at 400 degrees and they were perfect! These muffins really are to die for! I have a feeling that I will be making more of these tomorrow because these won't last long. Thank goodness they picked a lot of blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I love this recipe! But a word of caution when using fresh berries, do not add too many or you will have little explosions in your oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Not moist, not tasty, and very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatrice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 7,263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States