To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by PastryLover
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I used whole wheat flour instead of white to make them a bit healthier. As well fat-free milk. I added vanilla to the mix. Also I did not used the butter on the topping because it kept melting the crumble to no crumble consistency. I decided to only use flour and brown sugar with cinnamon for the topping. I doubled the entire recipe quantities including the blueberries that should be tripled for best results. Doing this, I was able to fill the 12 spots on the tray. The results were real blueberry muffins with a sweet cinnamon topping crumble. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DANIJADE
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Just made it! Wow! Delish! This recipe is as good as it gets although I did some tweaking to my preference. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup as the topping is also sweet. I also used frozen blueberries (the only thing I have on hand) and turned out fine. And used brown sugar for the topping (as some comments said). I only made 7 muffins (1 on a brioche cup and 6 regular-sized muffin pan). Right now I'm enjoying my muffin and coffee as I write this review. Can't wait to make this again, this time with fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIJADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissParrish58
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Had trouble with making crumb topping crumbley. Otherwise very simple recipe. I made them smaller so I was able to make 12 muffins with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissParrish58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lanesboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
These look so good. I was too lazy to make the sugar/butter topping and just made the muffins by themselves. We'll see how they turn out! Update: amazing muffins, super moist and just the right amount of sweet and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Not that this recipe needs another review, but I just had to. These are SO good! I don't use vegetable oil for anything, so subbed that for all butter. Also added 2 cups of thawed blueberries and this was the perfect amount. My batch rose to beautiful heights and made 6 large muffins. I had topping left over, so when I make these again tonight I will decrease that a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin Dragan
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Best topping ever! It sticks to the muffin. I smashed the blueberries before adding them to the batter to please the kiddos. My daughter doesn't like big berries in her muffin. It still turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Dragan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
These are the best muffins I have ever made! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I make this over & over and despite what others say,I make them with frozen berries-& I do not thaw them. I do use the wild ones, and they are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Great recipe. Tasted great after I made them. I even added chopped walnuts to the topping. I will be using this one for a long time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Fisher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 7,351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States