To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I could not figure out where to add the 1/3 cup of milk, after putting milk into the oil and egg it was what I thought to be to thick so I added a 1/3 cup of milk. They are baking now so we will see. I'm not new at baking at all but this was confusing. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I had a bunch of people over this morning and was planning to buy muffins at dunks. I saw this recipe last night and figured id try it out. I quadrupled the recipe making 46 FULL size delicious muffins. Everyone loved them! I followed the recipe exactly as it stated. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I've made these a few times following the recipe exactly and they turn out great. I went gluten free in the last year and just recently tried it with gluten free flour (I use Gluten Free mama - brand) and added a 1/2 tsp of xanthan gum and a few extra tablespoons of milk. They turned out awesome. Nobody could tell anything was different than the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
taste was great but these didn't rise like I thought they would. Maybe fill the cups more next time. And cut the topping in half! You don't need so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trumpet Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
So many recipes to choose from, but this is the one I chose. PERFECT! OK, I changed a little and made a mistake. I added 3/4 cup of oil instead of 1/3 cup, but they still turned out perfect. Next time I will try 1/2 cup of oil. I also added 1/2 tsp. of vanilla. And, substituted 1/4 cup of light brown sugar for 1/4 cup of the white sugar. ( For the topping, I used raw sugar with a little white sugar and cinnamon blended.)I baked at 400 for 4 minutes, turned down to 375 for the rest. I have a hot, gas oven so 19 minutes of baking was perfect. YES, I'm saving this recipe. WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatLuvsLions
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I just made these and everyone in my house immediately devoured them. Actually all the men in the house hovered over the hots pans and are them that way! I used whole wheat flour but otherwise followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Great easy recipe. I added lemon zest and vanilla aNd half brown sugar for topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovingLimes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
They fell apart real easy, don't know if it was me or the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Diane West

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
We have used this recipe over and over and guests think it's a treat and my children LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I though these were just ok, nothing spectacular. The topping gave these muffins most of its flavor. I think they might be better if made with butter instead of oil. I followed the recipe exactly so I think as is the recipe is lacking that "to die for" quality I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 7,402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States