To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I did not like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarita Sullivan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
These came out great for me. I used vanilla almond milk instead of milk, and margarine instead of butter to make them non-dairy. I had leftover topping, and it did not sink at all for me, perhaps because I used margarine. I also used frozen blueberries and just mixed very gently. I recommend using an ice cream scoop with a bar that releases it to fill the muffin tin, in order to not overwork the batter and turn the batter purple. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Great recipe! Followed it exactly. The muffins come out sweet, but not overly sweet. The one thing I would change is their moisture level. Moistness is good, but these tend to be a little too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I made these following the recipe shown above (no alternations/substitutions) and got 16 of the best muffins I've ever eaten. The recipes says it makes 8 big muffins. I didn't really measure the amount of blueberries. I just tossed in what I had on hand and maybe that made the difference in yield. Plus, I purposely made some smaller muffins for our 3-year old daughter and still ended up with big muffins. Luckily I had the presence of mind to spray the 18-muffin sheet with baking spray because the tops rose high and spread wide and connected with each other to form a big mass of blueberry muffin top. Because of the spray, getting them out was a breeze and my daughter and i got to enjoy the little pieces that broke off when I separated the muffin tops from each other as a treat before lunch (shhh, don't tell Mom). I was a little confused about the vanilla part. The recipe didn't call for it but I imagine vanilla was part of it originally and was later removed since the consensus seems to be it didn't make a difference. Oh, and I always set the timer for the minimum time suggested knowing I can always bake/cook a little longer (but never a little less) and they were done to perfection at the 20 minute mark. I think this recipe is pretty darn perfect as is. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I have made these several times and have never been disappointed. These are big, fluffy and moist. I usually use a whole pint of blueberries instead of a cup, and love the result! The streusel topping is an awesome addition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Never fails, always a great soft muffin without any particular effort. I have substituted cranberries, pears, apples & stewed plums at various times with good results. Tbh I don't normally bother with the crumb topping & instead sprinkle a bit of raw sugar on top before baking for a nice, simple crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I absolutely adore this recipe!!! My family loved it (they're on a diet...oops), and I loved it even more. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I've searched years for a great tasting, versatile muffin recipe and this is it!!! I've made this several times, with and without the topping, and it always turns out great. I did not change the recipe in any way, other than using a regular muffin tin, but I have changed tried strawberries and even chocolate chips with great success. I know someone commented that frozen berries won't work but I'm able to make it with blueberries that we freeze every summer. I just run some water over them and put them in the mix with no problems. The best part of this recipe is it makes a great "mix". I make several jars of the dry ingredients, so when I want muffins all I have to do is add the wet ingredients which takes about 3 minutes. I love the way I can put all the wet in one measuring cup and it's simple to remember the proportions so I don't have to find the recipe when I want a quick batch. These muffins also freeze and reheat well. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I followed this recipes ingredients exactly minus the topping I siphoned the dry ingredients together, gave it a couple whisks. I than beat the egg separately and added it to the wet ingredients and stirred it into the dry ingredients lightly with a whisk, just enough to have the dry ingredients mixed. I than sprinkled white sugar on top. THE BEST muffins I have ever made or eaten, this will be my go to recipe for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
A great recipe. I have made these muffins many times (usually without the topping), good with fresh or frozen berries. Have modified using banana instead of oil and chocolate chips instead of berries. Always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 7,582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States