To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is my go to ! Everyone asks for the recipe and I will never try a different recipe ... Seriously. You can add a lemon frosting drizzle if you want it a bit sweeter by simply mixing lemon juice and powdered sugar .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I wish I could give this more than five stars! I followed the recipe exactly except that I did add a few more blueberries. They are amazing! I made them when my daughter and her family came to visit and everyone just raved about them. My fourteen year old grandson who is "super cool" came up behind me gave me a hug and said "Grandma, these are the best blueberry muffins I have ever tasted!" I will never use any other recipe, there is no way these can be beat!! Thank you for the AMAZING recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krashtray
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
The batter was like dough when I was trying to put them in the pan instead of more runny muffin batters I'm use to. The crumble turned more into a solid ball so when they baked it ran down the pan and was a pain but the muffins are good I would just do them plain next time though the topping isn't making them anything incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Digby, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I rarely write reviews on recipes, but these were a major hit! I used huckleberries instead of blueberries and they were frozen instead of fresh and I needed to add more flour/sugar to the topping to get it to be a crumby consistency but other than that I followed the recipe as written. I filled them to the top and they rose perfectly without spreading over the edge of the tins. I noticed some other reviews stating that the topping made the muffins greasy. I didn't have butter pockets like one reviewer, but the paper cups were a little greasy. Once you took the muffins out of the cups however, they were not greasy at all. Hubby is asking me to make more - so I will probably make another batch today. PS. By filling the pan to the top, I got 9 large muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is my very first review and I love these muffins! my dad can not get enough of these. I cant either! I would really recommend these for breakfast. hope you enjoy them as much as I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
These are splendid! Thanks for sharing! Followed recipe as written. Very easy to make and very, very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodwiz
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I was looking for an easy recipe to use up some less than great blueberries & I HIT THE JACKPOT! I had all the ingredients on hand and this was quick, easy & SO TASTY :) I'm a lemon & blueberry fan so I added 1/4 tsp lemon extract to a double recipe of batter. I was a little concerned bc the batter was so thick, but stayed true to the recipe and didn't overmix. I've made a lot of muffins in my day, BUT these are the BEST!! They rose perfectly with the streusel topping (a personal fave) these muffins will be my "go to" recipe in a pinch. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
The muffins are ok. It's not a recipe I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
These are wonderful. I made them for my parents and they said they were the best blueberry muffins they had ever eaten. They come out moist and don't crumble too much like other muffins can. I did use brown sugar instead of white for the topping....but followed this recipe exactly. Definitely use fresh blueberries, and don't overmix. Use plenty of Baking Pam on the muffin tin. Took 22 minutes to bake. And they are so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyK811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
These muffins are delicious. However, I would consider taste and texture to be more coffeecake than muffin. Very light not dense as a muffin should be. Also topping on muffin is delicious, but as another reviewer noted, topping sinks into muffin batter. Also, muffin does not have a nice high rounded lift on top. Top is slightly higher that flat. Next time, I will try cooking in 9 x 9 pan as blueberry coffeecake. Still searching for perfect "real" muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,856) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States