To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
These were yummy! Made them for breakfast when we had company and they were a hit! So much better than a box mix! I'll make them often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MELRN
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Let me say right off that I am rating the recipe with my changes listed below. I have made the recipe as is and it is fabulous! However, I was lacking white sugar this morning so I decided I would try a variation and see how it was. I was thrilled with the results. I used buttermilk instead of regular milk and beat this together with the egg and oil. To that, I added 1/2 cup coconut sugar and let it set for 10 minutes to soften the sugar. I mixed 1/4 cup brown sugar in with the flour mixture (1 cup white whole wheat and 1/2 cup all-purpose) and added the liquid to the dry, stirred well. Instead of just blueberries, I also used chopped strawberries and a few white chocolate chips. Skipped the topping. As soon as I put the muffins in the oven, I turned it down to 375 and baked for 18 minutes. So good and maybe (?) just a little bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This is an excellent muffin recipe. I made three modifications: first, I replaced the sugar with a stevia sugar replacement (the kind that is cut maltodextrin so it can be measured cup for cup as a sugar replacement). Second, because I was in a big hurry, rather than make the delicious-looking crumb topping, I simply sprinkled sugar on the tops. I used roughly 1 or 1.5 tbsp sugar total for top-sprinkling. They cooked up really nicely, and the sugar made for a nice crusty top. I'm sure the crumb topping is better, but this works well in a pinch. And finally third, I used frozen blueberries rather than fresh (again, in a hurry!). I found the serving estimate to be precisely correct. I made 8 very large muffins, as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sun City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I skipped the topping, but yum YUM! THESE Are Simple AND Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Hornsby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alaa
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I've tried this recipe yesterday for today morning as a breakfast.So yummy and my dad like it too ! for those who like more sweet taste i recommend to add 1/4 cup of sugar so it will be 1 cup of sugar for this recipe ( same serving ). By the way i didn't add the crumb topping for my muffins and maybe that's why it was a little sweet than i thought! so at end it is a proportion & equilibrium issue .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alaa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
My very first time making muffins and it was such a success! My whole family loved them and were ready to make more! We LOVE blueberries, so we added a litle extra to make them full of berries! Thanks a million for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elle Holloway
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Followed the recipe through to the end and was very PLEASED with the results!! I did not double the recipe, but filled the muffin cups to the top and still had 12 muffins--actually, the 12th one I used the batter for the recipe. Fresh blueberries are a must for this, but because I had some frozen blueberries on hand I threw 3-4 on top of each one to give that nice runny look of blueberries bursting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle Holloway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I LOVED IT! I gave some to each of my family members and they said that it was light and amazing. If I could rate this recipe a million I would. (11 year old baker)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Delicious. Didn't have to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 7,599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States