To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Followed the directions exactly and no one in the household (4) likes them. The general comment was they tasted like flour. They were not under or over cooked. Have no idea what the problem is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
The berries sank, and i found them to be on the drier side. I would probably double the amount of milk and might add another egg If i were to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Cole

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Very tasty for blueberry muffins! (I'm not usually a fan.) Definitely substitute the white sugar with brown sugar for the topping bit, and opt for buttermilk if you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Followed to a T was the best I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suecitysioux

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanger, Texas, USA
Living In: Whitesboro, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Decent, but not To Die For. I had loads of fresh blueberries and promised my office fresh blueberry muffins. When I make blueberry muffins I normally make a healthy, oat-based muffin. Since not everyone enjoys the healthy shortcuts, I thought I would go for a bakery-style muffin and chose this one based on its reviews. I followed the recipe to a T and am fairly disappointed. While they look amazing, the flavor is rather boring. I thought it tasted batter-y and it was less sweet than the bakery-style I had anticipated. I don't plan on using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
A bit disappointed. Not as moist as I was expecting. does not have that bursting flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
YUMMM-O! This was a wonderful recipe. I found it to have great texture and was very moist and flavorful. I did not add vanilla although had considered it. I really was quite amazed that all my blueberries stayed in the batter so they were well distributed throughout. I will definitely be making these again. My husband is traveling and he will be so sad that he missed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I will definitely make these again! It didn't take quite 20 minutes. I added an extra 1/4 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Smythers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Very good tasting and moist muffins. Can highly recommend this recipe. I am not a great baker... but these turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
These muffins were ok, not to die for, unless it's from a sugar overdose which you will definitely get. I followed recipe exactly, didn't make any changes, but going forward, if I make these again, I will be making changes. The muffin itself came out with a great fluffy texture you want in your muffins. The flavor was good, but was missing something. (Maybe the lemon zest and vanilla I've seen in other reviews. Not sure.) The topping, however, was a huge fail. There is way too much butter and sugar. The crumb topping came out more like a crispy butter & sugar helmet on each muffin that crumbled off when you try to take the muffins out of the tin. I didn't use all of the topping the recipe called for. I've also seen other reviews say they had trouble getting the muffins out because they stick to the tin. I used muffin liners and no spray at all and they came out pretty easy despite the muffins rising over the edges slightly and the topping melting over the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 7,721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States