To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Okay What Happened? I have never had a muffin recipe fall. They all sunk in and I have no idea why. This has never happened to me before. I use to bake all the time. I double checked all my ingredients and the amount. They taste good but you pretty much need a spoon to eat it! What did I do wrong? Please help me here. I would like to make it again. I didn't make the topping by the way I just wanted to have them plain. Thank you! Lee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I just finished making these muffins to bring to the nurses for my c section tomorrow morning. After trying one (I couldn't resist) I'm not sure they'll make it! I followed the exact recipe and WOW, they're simply amazing. After watching the video I was worried because the batter in the clip looked much thinner than mine. There's was no need to worry...I'm about to make another batch! THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I've made it a handful of times but this morning forgot to pack the struesal "lightly" on top and my muffins sank. :(. They aren't the prettiest but it into way affects the heavenly flavor of these muffins! Def remember to "lightly" top with the struesal to avoid them sinking. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiara Arzillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Used Black Huckleberries & a handful of blueberries. Also used 1/2 brown & 1/2 white sugar, turned out excellent again. Have made before with cranberries and walnuts...also great. The only problem I had was a lot of butter under the paper cups when muffins were done...made a pretty good mess on outside of paper liner...both times. Maybe a lil to much butter in topping, will reduce it some next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Amazing best blueberry muffins ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Can I substitute canola oil for vegetable oil?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
The batter is unbelievable salty! I double checked everything and made sure that I put in the correct measurements on everything. I could tell that the muffins would be delicious except for my salt issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Made with fresh picked blueberries and they were amazing! Made 6-7 different batches because everyone loved them so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani Goldstein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Good base recipe for the muffin. I only subbed buttermilk for regular (added a little extra). The "streusel" given is horrible and will sink your muffins. For a single batch I used 1Tbsp. Butter, 1/3 c. Brown sugar, 1/8c. Flour, cinnamon to taste. I use cold butter. Blend with fingertips until combined crumbly. I can only give 3 stars because I changed it. I'm sure regular milk would taste wonderful and the muffin is soft and tasty. The topping given would have killed everything if I made as listed in original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very disappointed in this recipe. They were bland, in fact most box muffins have better flavor than these do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 7,258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States