To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I love these muffins! they are GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh McKane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamacitaTee
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
So good and so easy! They baked up with such nice crowns. I simply topped them with turbine sugar and cinnamon before baking for 20 minutes. Use good blueberries. Mine were only so-so, I'll make sure they are better next time. Thanks for the recipe. Not sure about some of the problems with this recipe in the reviews. Make sure your baking powder is fresh and the video was helpful, even for experienced cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I made these without the crumb topping and loved every bite. Honestly don't really do crumb topping well so I skipped it and they were awesome. So if you decide the extra sugar on top isn't for you these will still be yummy!!! Will be baking these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Gould

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Mostly satisfied with the result, but disappointed with the writing of the instructions. As an experienced baker, I knew the instructions were way too vague for someone's first time baking muffins or making streusel topping. I suggest re-writing the instructions to be more descriptive. The muffins turned out okay, a little bland other than the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Gail Wagner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Delicious! I didn't have milk so used fresh squeezed orange juice and sour cream and it tasted amazing! I also used brown sugar for the crumb. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vhia Davies
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Everyone loves these muffins! I made tiny tweaks to the recipe based on others' suggestions. I use 1/3 cup buttermilk instead of milk, and substitute whole wheat flour and half white/half brown sugar for the filling. I also like to use 1 cup blueberries and 1/2 cup fresh raspberries for a nice mix of flavor (fresh or frozen & thawed). I also added 2 tsp grated lemon rind and 1 tsp vanilla extract. For the topping, I use 1/4 cup brown sugar, 3 tbs all purpose flour, 2 tbs butter and 3/4 tsp ground cinnamon. Mixing: I mix the dry ingredients together first, and then fold in the fruit to coat with flour to prevent them bleeding out and sinking. I then add the wet ingredients with the lemon zest and vanilla and only lightly fold to prevent over mixing. Baking: I used a regular 12 muffin tin on a baking tray. Only fill the muffin tins to 3/4 full with batter! ...even if there is extra batter! Just eat that separately ;)...and then add the crumble topping to fill the muffin tins. They will rise a lot so don't overfill them. In my oven, I bake for 18 minutes at 400 F on the middle shelf. Let the muffins cool for 5-10 minutes before removing from muffin tins. The cooking time should increase to 20-25 minutes if making larger but fewer muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vhia Davies

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I like the blueberry muffins, but the topping came out horrible. There were some spots where the butter melted and others that were just the flour mixture. I will continue to use the muffin recipe and do a little more looking for the crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ber Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Followed this recipe exactly. I used a regular size muffin pan and got 16 muffins. My family loved them. I did find the crumble made to much and I didn't used it all but otherwise delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnus' Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Just made this exactly as the recipe directed except baked them for 18 minutes. Definitely going to use the recipe for other fruit muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Tried with and without topping. Just as sweet without. I prefer them without
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 7,779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States