To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Very good. Used soy milk to make it dairy free. Made in regular sized muffin cups and baked for 20 minutes. Made a double batch, which made 18 muffins. Used a reviewer's brown sugar topping recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I omit the flour from the topping and add a little nutmeg. It gives it a warm flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly, except for having to make a substitute for the baking powder since I didn't have any on hand, and these were great!! Nice and moist and a perfect amount of sweetness. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Best muffin recipe I've come across!! I've made these several times, I use frozen mixed berries (about 1.5 cups) and I half the topping mixture. Leave everything else the same and they turn out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
These were amazing! Very sweet so we had them as dessert after dinner. Mine didn't turn out as pretty as the pictures but that's because my 3 year old helped. They were definitely a big hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by athomemamma11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marie Chrissy Trama
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This is the absolute best recipe!! Bursting with fresh blueberries with the topping make It to die for! I also make it into bread, just bake it a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Doubled the recipe except the topping part, was perfect! My kids LOVED these and there was a fight for them over breakfast! No sinking blueberries! Yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I did not like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarita Sullivan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
These came out great for me. I used vanilla almond milk instead of milk, and margarine instead of butter to make them non-dairy. I had leftover topping, and it did not sink at all for me, perhaps because I used margarine. I also used frozen blueberries and just mixed very gently. I recommend using an ice cream scoop with a bar that releases it to fill the muffin tin, in order to not overwork the batter and turn the batter purple. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 7,653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States