To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Jess Jo
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I made one change. I used butter instead of oil. They were amazing!!! Fluffy not overly sweet. I made them for work and they were gone by mid day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
The streusel was a greasy mess that was starting to burn. This was at 15 minutes bake time at 400. When I took the muffins out of the oven the centers caved in. Then when I tried to take them out of the muffin tin they crumbled and fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Eaton
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I skipped the crumb topping to cut back on prep time, as I was feeling lazy. The muffins not only looked beautiful, but they were also delicious - crusty brown on the outside, light and fluffy on the inside. Super simple recipe. Will make again without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Eaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DEBBIE1930
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This recipe was very easy. I used 1/2 cup sugar, 2 tablespoons brown sugar, 1/3 cup applesauce , 1/3 cup soy milk 2 cups frozen blueberries. No crumb topping just a little brown sugar on top and these muffins came out great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBIE1930

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Great recipe. So easy to make and never fails, always a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Followed the directions exactly and these were amazing. No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
these are awesome so easy and the taste is out of this world thanks for this recipe Colleen God bless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I did make this and they turned out great. I made 5 jumbos but, next time I will try with buttermilk and try oatmeal butter and brown sugar for crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Stermer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Terrific recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Just have to say that these really are the best blueberry muffins. My whole family has requested I make these time after time. I have made the same recipe but used fresh raspberries instead and they also turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 7,555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States