To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These muffins where a hit with my family... including a picky teenager! I used frozen blueberry's and they came out perfect! Next batch I used frozen mixed berry blend... even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by davifaye
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I changed this recipe into a gluten free blueberry muffin. I used the same same amount of flour just used Mamas Almond Blend, added 1 tsp of Xanthan gum, added 1 egg and about a Tbsp of extra oil. I also switched out the flour in the topping with 1/3 cup of gluten free oats and added 1/8 cup of the Almond Flour blend and switched the whit sugar for brown and kept the amount of butter the same. It tasted almost exactly like I had them when I wasn't gluten free :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davifaye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I haven't made this recipe,yet. A colleague of mine made them and brought them into the office. They were a huge hit...so delicious! I'm definitely saving this recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decherd, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
AMAZING!THIS RECIPE IS KING OF ALL BLUEBERRY MUFFIN RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I just tried this recipe and I'm a first time muffin maker. I is FANTASTIC. The topping really adds that finishing touch. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Kleiman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. Don't worry that the batter is thick. I made a dozen blueberry and a dozen strawberry for a church brunch. They didn't believe that I had made them. They do look like bakery muffins. I am making rhubarb muffins today. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Four and a half stars and over SEVEN THOUSAND reviews?!? You bet I had to try this muffin recipe! It did not disappoint. How wonderfully fluffy and moist they are. Pretty when baked, too, as others mentioned. I will add coarse sugar on top before baking next time. I added almost a full extra cup of fresh blueberries because they needed to be used and it was a good addition! Definitely alternate adding the flour mixture and sour cream - you can just see the batter thicken and build before your eyes. Thanks, Colleen, for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Made exactly as the recipe stated, they were great! And so simple make! Making a double batch now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I just made this recipe and WOW! I'm sitting at my kitchen table watching my family devour them! My husband, who is a critic when it comes to baked goods, says this is absolutely by far THE best blueberry muffin that he has ever had! I visit allrecipes all the time and I use a bunch of the recipes but this time I actually had to create an account to write a review and give it a 5 star rating. I followed the recipe exactly. I live in Phoenix Arizona and the air is extremely dry here to say the least. So my batter was bit dry. More like really sticky wet dough. So I added a little more milk to make it the correct consistency. A little bit at a time. Until it looked like slightly thick cake batter. It made 6 giant muffins and 6 mini muffins. I didn't use paper cups. I should have for the minis.I filled them really close to the top but not quite to the top. I baked them for 18 minutes at 400 degrees. The mini muffin pan that I own makes 12 muffins. I scooped batter into the center 6 cups and filled the remaining empty cups on either side of the filled cups with water. It keeps the muffins from burning and I was able to bake them at the same time with my giant muffins for the same bake time. They all turned out perfectly! This batter is great because it holds the berries in place and they don't sink to the bottom. The muffins had a very light and airy texture. Almost like a soft cake. Very delicious! My only complaint....I should have made two batches! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 7,201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States