To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Not that this recipe needs another review, but I just had to. These are SO good! I don't use vegetable oil for anything, so subbed that for all butter. Also added 2 cups of thawed blueberries and this was the perfect amount. My batch rose to beautiful heights and made 6 large muffins. I had topping left over, so when I make these again tonight I will decrease that a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin Dragan
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Best topping ever! It sticks to the muffin. I smashed the blueberries before adding them to the batter to please the kiddos. My daughter doesn't like big berries in her muffin. It still turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Dragan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
These are the best muffins I have ever made! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I make this over & over and despite what others say,I make them with frozen berries-& I do not thaw them. I do use the wild ones, and they are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Great recipe. Tasted great after I made them. I even added chopped walnuts to the topping. I will be using this one for a long time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Fisher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I make these often and sometimes use other fruit. After eating one of these, one of my homestay kids said "you should open a bakery". The recipe is very good. Make extra topping and freeze it - it makes it a bit quicker to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I love this recipe, I've been looking for a good one for a while and this one has been the best. I didn't use blueberry's as I had none at home so I used a batch with mushed bananas for the kids and a did another batch with Apple and cinnamon. And they came out fab. Grate all rounder to use with what ever you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
These are indeed great muffins! The only reason why I did not give it 4 stars is because the muffins had a sort of greasy feel to them. May be next time I should put less vegetable oil then instructed. Has anyone used butter instead?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Free_Spirit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Just made these for a late night snack:) but instead of blueberries I used diced apples, about 1 1/2 cups and a 1/2 teaspoon allspice and 1 teaspoon cinnamon to the batter. The crumble topping on the top is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Uh DROOL!! I've made three batches of these. Two with blueberries one with strawberries! They turned out perfect everytime! I did add vanilla but other than that did it exactly as the recipe says. I used a regular size cupcake tin and used cupcake papers the last time and it turned out just as good! Baked at 400 15-18 min and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States