To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is the very best of all the blueberry muffin recipes I've every tried and my husband just loved the muffins. I added chopped nuts to the topping mxx. Definitely a saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I made this recipe twice. The first time I found the muffin itself was kinda blan for my taste so the second time I added a 1/2 cup more of whit sugar and a cup of dark brown sugar to the mix. Thats all I needed to add for my taste. They came out perfect. I love this recipe. I never in my life loved eating blueberry muffins this much. Me and my husband dont even like blueberries but we love these muffins. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I don't actually know what went wrong but the sugar topping refused to dry out. When I took them out of the oven, the muffins were a hot bubbling mess. I took other peoples advice and filled them up 2/3 so nothing went wrong there but the blueberries burst and stained my muffins violet. Maybe it was my fault but I do know I did not over mix the batter or put too many blueberries in. On the contrary, I only added 3/4 cup of blueberries. The taste was okay though the appearance was really not up to expectation. One muffin was even swimming in its own little puddle of oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
These muffins are absolutely delicious. I only added a slight bit more of milk based on the consistency of my batter (I might have been a bit heavy handed with the flour etc.. so that would explain needing a slight bit more) and I also added a bit of lemon extract because I usually add that to all of my blueberry muffin recipes because lemon and blueberries go so well together. I made 9 regular sized muffins as opposed to making 8 bigger ones as the recipe suggests. Actually, they looked oversized (muffin tops) if that makes any sense... I can't believe this recipe garnered any one star reviews. Look at the amount of people who reviewed it positively and then look at the number of one star reviews and you can better judge if this recipe is a dud as they say or a winner as most of us will agree is the case...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Wonderful! I had to make a few changes because I ran out of some ingredients. I used olive oil and changed reg sugar for brown for topping. I pretty sure the replacement of buttermilk would up the taste, if you decided to make the switch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
It was great, but like many other muffin recipes, the heat is too high. I recommend 325 degrees instead, it allows time to rise without burning it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
The crumb topping got stuck to the pan and also made the middle of the muffin hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These were absolutely incredible and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Found the topping a little too sweet. Perhaps brown sugar would be better and cut the topping in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
delish... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States