To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This is the BEST..no wonder so many 5 stars...Terry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Enos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I'm gluten and dairy free, so I used a GF protein flour, water instead of milk (next time I'll used almond milk), and vegan butter for the crumb topping. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
The muffins were quite sweet and one could barely taste the natural sweetness if the blueberries. They had a weird color as well. The added butter in the topping was over the top and added another level of sugar and grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This is an amazing recipe that I have made twice. I found it more helpful and less time consuming if you add 1 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder instead of 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
These are so so goodandtaste like something uou would buy at a coffee. Definitelymaling these whenever I have blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Made this, this morning they were so look good! Followed directions as written no need to make substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeoville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Absolutely DELICIOUS! Couldn't be easier. Followed the recipe precisely and couldn't be happier. Almost threw my blueberries out, what a shame it would've been. My guests took some home with them. I'm going to try again today with cherries going bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I used this recipe to make 6 Jumbo muffins, I doubled the sugar topping so I could generously top the muffins with about 2 TBSP each, but I made sure to gently press the toppings into the muffins before baking. I also doubled the blueberries since they are jumbo muffins and I added 1.5 TSP of vanilla Since I made the muffins Jumbo it took about 30 minutes to bake, I turned them around half way through baking and the last 5 minutes I lowered the temputure to 375. The instrustions does not tell you to but I wisked all my dry ingredients together first, then made a well when I added my wet ingredients. Added the egg first to the cup so it could be beat, then the 1/3 cup of oil and filled it up with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wafaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Orange, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
We went blueberry picking so I was looking for some ways to use the berries up. These turned out pretty good. I think buttermilk and some lemon zest may take this to another level. I would make those additions next time to see if that helps. This was very easy to make and were gobbled up! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This is a great muffin base and I variety it with with different fruit and even chocolate chips. This will be the only muffin base I'll ever use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrysDannielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States