To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as listed the first time and it was DELICIOUS! A dozen muffins gone in one day! I made it a second time, in the same week, but used strawberries instead of blueberries. It's perfect every time. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Will be one of my favourites and also made another batch using Raspberries and turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I used fresh blackberries instead of the blueberries and these muffins are fabulous. Will make again and experiment with other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This was a great recipe. I changed just a few things: I used all my sugar in the batter and once I ran out of sugar I used some brown sugar in the recipe, too. I added a little bit of vanilla, as well. For the crumb topping, I used brown sugar instead of white sugar. The muffins turned out great and I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Powers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GlennTeeter
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This was my first attempt at blueberry muffins from scratch. I used frozen blueberries, I drained them in a strainer over a bowl, but should have also rolled them on some paper towels to remove excess moisture. I used natural cane sugar and unbleached King Arthur flour. The batter was extremely thick, so thick there was no way I could fold in the berries; it had the consistency of cookie dough. I added probably another 1/3 cup of milk to thin it out a bit. I used heavy white paper baking cups and filled them to the top edge since I wanted bakery-style muffins; the recipe yielded 6 muffins with lots of crumb mixture to go around, so I generously sprinkled it on top. They baked nicely but I thought the batter should be a bit sweeter, so I will probably add an additional 1/4 cup sugar to see if that improves it. I will also add in some fresh lemon zest to boost the batter flavor. All-in-all this was a great recipe and I received good compliments, especially about the crumble topping. My 86 year old mother said they were better than the bakery. I love my mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmleanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Great recipe! So easy and very yummy! The one change I made is I used brown sugar for the crumble topping. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
These were amazing! They came out nice and soft and the blue berries didn't explode like they normally do in other recipes. They cooked very nicely. I made my own crumb topping with oatmeal, brown sugar, flour, and butter and that worked beautifully. Definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie Bogdan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
If I made this again I would use less sugar in the topping. It was very crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Kugel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I would definitely recommend using liners, as I didn't with my first batch (although I thoroughly greased) and all my muffins stuck so badly I couldn't get them out except in pieces). The second time I used liners and that worked. I would recommend also maybe flouring the berries as mine tended to sink to the bottom. I thought the overall flavor was good but not really my idea of "muffin" like. The crumb was too course and muffins were pretty flat and not domed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States