To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Add a tsp of extra cinnamon and extra blueberries. It also takes a little longer to bake than what it say's to. About 25-30 minutes. I have to say I find it strange that if you want to "tweet" the recipe and let people know you have to pay to join. Just not right when your making something better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Nimmer-Morin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Perfect blueberry muffin recipe! Love how thick the batter was....at first I thought I had done something wrong but when I pulled them out of the oven and tasted one it melted in my mouth. I LOVE the topping....be generous with it and cover the top of the whole muffin. I mean drench it in the stuff....it really makes a difference. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Amazing muffin recipe! These are excellent. I added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon to dry ingredients. I also used white whole wheat flour and 1.5 cups of fresh blueberries. My kids love these too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherie
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I am not the best baker ever & found this recipe to be simple & delicious!! Will def make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Addie T.
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
If you want normal sized muffins it makes about 11 1/2 muffins, and you should decrease the cooking time to about 18 minutes. The streusel topping was delicious too. Just make sure your butter is cold when you put it in to the sugar mixture and cut it in with a pastry cutter. A fork won't really do the job very well with cold butter, but it melts beautifully on top of the muffins. I will use this blueberry muffin recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
First time trying the recipe. Did everything exact...i'm not a novice baker...but this thing came out horrid n ugly. I cant feed this to my toddler son....hate this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by guatemala.antonia
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Love this recepie!! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by guatemala.antonia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Yummy! Needed a recipe for muffins to take to the firemen in our area, a ministry our women's group at church has started. Didn't want to bake the usual cake etc. My husband who was a fireman yrs ago told me muffins would be good cause they can just be pk'd up and eaten on the run, with a bite or two. Didn't have any blueberries but did have a pkg of Dole frozen mixed fruit in the freezer! I thawed the fruit just a bit then chopped it up. Made 2 batches for the firemen just substituting fruit for the berries, per the recipe. Since my hubby and I are both diabetic, the 3rd batch I used Splenda instead of sugar, turned out just fine! I will keep this recipe and use it for my basic muffin recipe and add who knows what! Each batch made approx. 10 muffiins. I'd give this recipe a '10'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Loved them. Made as directed. The only recipe we'll be using from now on. (Oh, actually I made with frozen thawed blueberries, still great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ambrohzhe
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These turned out great and taste amazing! The only thing I did was add maybe 2/3 more milk to the batter because it was like dough and hard to mix very well. I covered the muffins completely with the topping because I had so much left over and I am so glad I did. It makes for extra crunch and sweetness that correlates well with the blueberries. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States