To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Usually I'm more of a chocolate chip muffin type of person, but these were great! I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious! I doubled the batch and so glad I did. :-) Had a lot of topping leftover though, even after loading the tops of the muffins. Also, added about another 1/2 cup of blueberries. Very yummy and will be making again for sure. Made 17 large muffins with the dbl batch. Could do 24 if making smaller/avg. size ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My fiance thought I bought these! I'm so impressed. I made these exactly as written and I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
These were ok, I followed the recipe but adjusted for 24 muffins. I added vanilla ( I always add vanilla to any baked goods unless the vanilla simply will not combine well,) and I was glad I did, what I found lacking in the flavor was brightness, ripe blueberries are actually mild tasting and sweet. This needed an acid to counter balance the sweet. Even though I used muffin cups the muffins were hard to get out of the pan, I WILL NOT fill to the top again, Next time 3/4 full and I will add, a splash of lemon juice or a bit of jest, lemon or orange, use 1/2 cup oats and 1/2 flour in the topping mix whirled in the food processor and a touch more cinnamon. I found these a little oily also. My muffins tops didn't sink much but I was careful about not overloading the crumble topping. I used partially defrosted frozen blueberries and mixed them with the dry ingredients first before combining. I will try this again with a few tweaks. I did like the nice crunch on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Yum! Great flavor. I doubled the recipe, cutting the salt in half, and omitting the topping, to make 5 mini-loaves of bread instead of muffins. This is now our blueberry muffin bread recipe. I tested a lemon glaze on one loaf- 1/8 cup powdered sugar with 1 tbsp lemon juice. It was probably enough glaze for 2 mini loaves. I drizzled it over the hot loaf so that it soaked in. The lemon flavor was very mild, but it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Mom said they were delicious. It is such an easy recipe. I love that. I will start with this dough and experiment with different additions as has been suggested. Thank you for the recipe. And, ladies, thank you for your reviews as that is how I pick my recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Bland muffin but the topping is great. I love the crumble topping, and will use with another muffin recipe. I was expecting a tasty coffee-shop style muffin, and these LOOK great, but believe me, no one would be repeat buying after the first taste. Very bland, another reviewer noted the baking powder taste, and that may be part of it. Keep looking, this is not THE recipe to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wildgeorge
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Added white chocolate chips and they were delicious. The topping is really crunchy and tastes heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
It is horrible. What kind of recipe adds flour to the "crumb" topping? That is ridiculous, and there was no vanilla?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe is awesome. One thing that I don't see specified anywhere is HOW MANY it's supposed to make! We do 12 if they are for the kids and less if we want bigger ones but some direction there would have been nice! We substitute all kinds of different fruit in them this morning we are making cinnamon raisin muffins! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Ratcliffe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,077) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States