Tiramisu Toffee Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lori Schreiner
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I added chopped pecans to mine so delicious thanks for a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Schreiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this over Christmas. I didn't even get a chance to try it because it was gone so fast. I did adjust the recipe a bit. I used French vanilla cool whip instead of regular. I also sprinkled Heath not only on the top but in each layer. I didn't have chocolate syrup so I made my own from a recipe I found on here with white sugar unsweetened cocoa. The directions also don't tell you what to do with the coffee so I folded it into the chocolate whipped mixture. I used twice as much fresh pound cake instead of the one frozen cake. Seemed to be a big hit. Just wish I could have been a judge haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
My wife is a big Tiramisu fan so I decided to make this for our Italian dinner night. It was outstanding and she was majorly impressed. I just added 1/4 cup of Kahlua to the brewed coffee which gave a nice coffee flavor. Also used the pound cake found in the bakery. Shaved some semi sweet chocolate on top with chocolate drizzle and MAGNIFICO! The wife is already asking me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I think it would be interesting if the people would figure in the estimated cost of a recipe. For years I baked once a week until I had to resign because of a crippling back. And there at the last it was becoming very expensive !! ~ Dori ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Excellent dessert. Took it to my wine tasting group and it was a hit. I bought as Bubbly Moscato wine, which went great with it! However, the instructions were confusing. They repeat some of the same instructions in step 2 & 3, as if your are suppose to have 2 layers but it doesn't say to make 2 layers of the pound cake. Yet the picture shows 2 layers, and that it's round, which it calls for a rectangular pan. I made it a 2 layer (luckily I bought 2 pound cakes),and doubled coffee (for 2nd layer). The filling/frosting mix was plenty for 2 layers. I also did it in a larger pan, 11 X 13. I did use 4 candy bars though. Flavor was awesome. I will definitely make this many more times, now that I know what to expect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sher5
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Super easy and fun to make. Not too sweet, it's the perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I loved the dessert but made some time saving changes. Instead of sugar and whipping cream, I used light cool whip from the freezer section at the grocery store. Next time I'm going to try thicker cake slices. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Francis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Easiest recipe!!! I was super worried I would be overwhelmed making this but this recipe made everything so simple! I also added the Irish cream instead of chocolate sauce. Big fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Excellent dessert. I am a huge tiramisu and trifle fan. This is a nice combination of the two and should only be prepared in a trifle dish just like the photo shows! I made this twice within two weeks. The first time was very good but the second time was superb. The difference was the consistency of the whipping cream. I also whipped the cream before folding into the cream cheese mixture. The first time the whipped cream was extremely heavy and dense and made the filling more like icing. The second time, I used a different brand and it was much lighter and creamier. The only other change I made was to use half the amount of sugar as others suggested and it was still plenty sweet. Took it to church and received comments like, "the best trifle I've ever had".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made this for Christmas. So good. Followed reviews and made a double layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States