Tiramisu Toffee Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I used mascarpone instead of cream cheese and sprinkled the top with cocoa instead of mixing in chocolate syrup. Also added a couple of tablespoons kahlua to the coffee. The one thing I would change is slicing the cake into thinner slices and doing 2 layers. The coffee only soaked the very top of the cake slices so the bottom of the slices seemed a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was a big hit for my family function. All of them love coffee and sweets, so it was a no brainer that they loved the dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Make sure to whip filling mixture plenty, or it will be runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori Schreiner
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I added chopped pecans to mine so delicious thanks for a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Schreiner
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this over Christmas. I didn't even get a chance to try it because it was gone so fast. I did adjust the recipe a bit. I used French vanilla cool whip instead of regular. I also sprinkled Heath not only on the top but in each layer. I didn't have chocolate syrup so I made my own from a recipe I found on here with white sugar unsweetened cocoa. The directions also don't tell you what to do with the coffee so I folded it into the chocolate whipped mixture. I used twice as much fresh pound cake instead of the one frozen cake. Seemed to be a big hit. Just wish I could have been a judge haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
My wife is a big Tiramisu fan so I decided to make this for our Italian dinner night. It was outstanding and she was majorly impressed. I just added 1/4 cup of Kahlua to the brewed coffee which gave a nice coffee flavor. Also used the pound cake found in the bakery. Shaved some semi sweet chocolate on top with chocolate drizzle and MAGNIFICO! The wife is already asking me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I think it would be interesting if the people would figure in the estimated cost of a recipe. For years I baked once a week until I had to resign because of a crippling back. And there at the last it was becoming very expensive !! ~ Dori ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Excellent dessert. Took it to my wine tasting group and it was a hit. I bought as Bubbly Moscato wine, which went great with it! However, the instructions were confusing. They repeat some of the same instructions in step 2 & 3, as if your are suppose to have 2 layers but it doesn't say to make 2 layers of the pound cake. Yet the picture shows 2 layers, and that it's round, which it calls for a rectangular pan. I made it a 2 layer (luckily I bought 2 pound cakes),and doubled coffee (for 2nd layer). The filling/frosting mix was plenty for 2 layers. I also did it in a larger pan, 11 X 13. I did use 4 candy bars though. Flavor was awesome. I will definitely make this many more times, now that I know what to expect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sher5
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Super easy and fun to make. Not too sweet, it's the perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I loved the dessert but made some time saving changes. Instead of sugar and whipping cream, I used light cool whip from the freezer section at the grocery store. Next time I'm going to try thicker cake slices. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Francis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States