Tiramisu Toffee Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This is tasty and very easy. I made this according to the Taste of Home recipe, which calls for only 1 cup of heavy cream, whipped and then folded into the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was fantastic! I could not find a frozen pound cake, so I found a pound cake mix and made that instead. It was perfect! As mentioned in other posts, I whipped the cream separately then folded in the cream cheese mix. I also used Kahlua rather than coffee. I layered it all in a trifle bowl. It was such a delicious and easy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Outstanding! I made this for my Moms and Step Dad's anniversary dinner. They loved it and so did I. Then i made it for a family party and every one wanted the recipe. Best taste ever. I recommend saving some whipping cream for the top (put some to the side) for the toffee and chocolate syrup. Also, add about one 1/4 cup of sugar to the whipping cream you put on top just an extra touch.sooooooooooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
It was good. I used decaf vanilla flavored coffee and I also followed the other reviews suggestion to beat the heavy cream seperately and then fold it into the cheese/chocolate mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Awesome! My kind of recipe - easy and delicious. I brought it to a potluck dinner party and it was gone in 30 seconds - with other desserts untouched beside it! I followed others' recommendations and beat the whipped cream separately (that was the hardest part of this creation!) and folded it into the cream cheese mixture. I also halved the chocolate syrup to make way for Bailey's, and layered in a trifle dish. Next time I think I may try Kahlua instead of coffee for an added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnprior, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
My guests loved it. The recipe was great, but I didn't use enough of the "mousse" in the layers (resulting in thin layers and leftover mousse). Use all of the mousse that the recipe makes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Very good, but too sweet. I made it the 2nd time using only 1/2 cup of sugar and we liked it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I made this for a family dinner at my mom's house, and everyone LOVED it. My Dad took the leftovers to his local hang-out, and it was gone faster than anyone could blink. So fast in fact, that I didn't get a piece. I doubled the recipe and layered it as others recommended. I only put the coffee on the bottom layer using decalf vanilla creme flavored coffee. I added the chocolate sauce to the first layer of cream filling and 1 tsp of vanilla to the second layer. I put a small pitcher of Bailey's Irish Cream on the table for anyone who wanted to add liquor to their dessert only because my brother would have killed me if I had liquored up his kids. :) It was fantastic and I will be forced to make it for every family dinner to come!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I have this exact recipe in a cookbook. We make this several times a year! It is one of our Christmas desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabbcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States