Tiramisu Toffee Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
LOVED IT...Wished I had my own batch only used one pound cake thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
we all really liked this recipe. However, too sweet and over powered by the chocolate. I think the amount of chocolate is too much. I will try half the amount next time and reduce the amount of sugar as well to see if I can get the coffee and cream flavors to come out more. I did use a shot of Kahlua.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I followed the recommendations and made this recipe in a trifle bowl, in layers. It looked and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry E.
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I don't think I used enough coffee, but oh so good! And so easy. I too folded the whipped cream into the chocolate mixture just for safety sake to be sure it was light and delicious... it was! And a big hit with my party of 20 guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I used low fat pound cake, low fat cool whip, and low fat cream cheese-turned out very well! I whipped the cream cheese, sugar and chocolate syrup together and gently folded it in to the defrosted cool whip. Still tasted great and makes you feel a little better about indulging!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was super easy and super good. The only thing that I changed was I used marscapone cheese instead of the cream cheese. I also didn't use 3/4 cup of coffee...probably more like 1/2 cup. Very rich and something out of the ordinary to bring to a potluck - everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
wow this is by far my most favorite dessert i've ever had. I made it as a fathers day gift for my dad and he loved it also did everyone else yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
instead of using poundcake, I used ladyfingers...rest of the ingredients are the same..very easy to make and wow my boyfriend everytime I made one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Use larger pound cake, mix whip cream first then fold in cream cheese, choc syrup and sugar. Layer in trifle bow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Christmas Dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medina, New York, USA
Living In: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States