Tiramisu Toffee Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I loved the dessert but made some time saving changes. Instead of sugar and whipping cream, I used light cool whip from the freezer section at the grocery store. Next time I'm going to try thicker cake slices. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Francis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Easiest recipe!!! I was super worried I would be overwhelmed making this but this recipe made everything so simple! I also added the Irish cream instead of chocolate sauce. Big fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Excellent dessert. I am a huge tiramisu and trifle fan. This is a nice combination of the two and should only be prepared in a trifle dish just like the photo shows! I made this twice within two weeks. The first time was very good but the second time was superb. The difference was the consistency of the whipping cream. I also whipped the cream before folding into the cream cheese mixture. The first time the whipped cream was extremely heavy and dense and made the filling more like icing. The second time, I used a different brand and it was much lighter and creamier. The only other change I made was to use half the amount of sugar as others suggested and it was still plenty sweet. Took it to church and received comments like, "the best trifle I've ever had".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made this for Christmas. So good. Followed reviews and made a double layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This dessert never fails to get a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superbbmom

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Carrollton, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I had to buy a trifle dish to make it work but everyone loved it. I couldn't believe that 8 people could finish the WHOLE thing (with second and third helpings). I layer EVERYTHING each time and drizzle chocolate syrup on the top to make it pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Very simple but yummy desert! I layered this in a round dish and beat the whipping cream prior to adding to the cream cheese mix. Delicious. Big hit at my party, would make again and recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
very decadent & well received!! I made this for a group of 30 ladies. I used 2 8oz containers of Marscapone cheese & Mixed it with 1c choc sauce & 1 cup sugar. In a large bowl I whipped a quart of whipping cream with 1c sugar. Then folded in the cheese blend. 1c Strong coffee worked well(brewed 6T grounds + 1c water)+ 2T Kahlua, & painted lady fingers with a basting brush. I used 4 boxes of Trader Joe's Lady Fingers. I layered it in a trifle bowl, following directions, using the bag of Heath Bitz. At the end, I covered the top of the bowl with remaining cream, sprinkles of toffee bitz from the bag & shaved Choc. Made it the night before and it worked well. We sprinkled shaved Choc & the plain toffee bitz from the bag too, on each serving for some added love. Will make this again for sure!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
sugar OOPS! I forgot the sugar and the stuff still tastes good so far. Always love taking the recipes to a personal level SO I did not have chocolate syrup but did have cocoa. Used a 9 x 13 pan and two small # cakes, making two layers. Used a large large container of cool whip and 2 pkg of cream cheese and 1/4 cup of cocoa and a small jar of Nutella and about 2 T of Kaluah. Not sweet but very smooth and tangy. Put a layer of whippy between each layer of cake and will add the toppings tomorrow which will be a sprinkle of cocoa and the toffee chips and a drizzle of butterscotch topping CAUSE that is what I have on hand....hope to take a picture if I remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was a great, easy solution to those tiramisu cravings! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States