Tiramisu Layer Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
AWESOME!!!Made this cake last weekend and it was my first attempt at baking. I hated baking until last weekend. lol I have people in my family that do not like coffee so I modified it slightly. Instead of pouring the liqueur over each layer of the cake I added it to the batter of the 3 cake and then baked it. Cake still turned out great with coffee taste, just not as strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
delicious recipe. Make sure you read the recipe 3 or 4 times before starting.the order of ingredients does not really follow the recipe precisely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
OMG, the BEST thing ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen w

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Excellent cake when you need soemthing impressive and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Made it exactly as posted and it was a huge it with everyone. This is easy to make and tastes like to spent all day working on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Tastes just like the Tiramisu I had in Italy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Augsburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Newark, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
PERFECTO!!! I made this cake for my aunts birthday party and EVERYONE loved it, After reading the reviews I did double the espresso powder, coffee, and the liqueur for the cake. Because my family isn't fond of a strong liqueur taste I followed the filling and the frosting directions as written. I was traveling with the cake for about 30 minutes I was afraid that the cake would shift in transit but I was wrong! It was not only the prettiest cake that I made ( I stenciled the cocoa powder on the top using a paper lace doily as another reviewer suggested) but it was the perfect finish to an Italian meal. Nice and light with awesome flavor. Thanks to this cake I have become the requested baker for our future celebrations! Thank you for the recipe and all of the helpful reviews :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Fabulous, I made this fabulous layered cake as indicated and it's perfect. Light and moist and perfectly flavored in each layer. This recipe exceeded my expectations. I would not change anything. This cake will impress everyone. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Like many others, I doubled the kahlua and used two coffee layers and one white layer. I also sprinkled some mini chocolate chips on top of the cream between the layers. I would be curious to see how this turns out using chocolate cake - you would lose the visual effect of the different colored layers, but I bet the mocha flavor would be pretty tasty for us chocoholics. I also like the idea another reviewer had to use strawberries between the layers and chambord instead of kahlua, or maybe I would use Amaretto. Lots of possibilities. Got my mascarpone at BJs -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Really amazing cake! Made it for my weekly lunch with my mother and her sisters. Thumbs up all around! Next time, I will do the following: double the amount of coffee going into the poked holes; make 2 coffee layers and 1 white layer; use a doily to make a more attractive cocoa powder design on top of the cake; make the cake the day before serving to let it "sit" AND if I am really ambitious, will make the Heavenly White Cake as another reviewer did. I am not a big fan of cakes from a box though nobody could tell I had help from Mr. Duncan Hines! Oh, it would look fabulous with some juicy red strawberries as decoration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States