Tiramisu Layer Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This recipe was very bland compared to traditional tiramisu. The cake ratio overpowered the rest of the flavors. It was still tasty, but was nothing like I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
The best Tiramisu cake I ever had. I had baked one yesterday for my niece birthday and everyone really love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
In all of the recipes over the years from this site, this is my all time favorite! It does take a little time, but the cake is the absolute best! It looks fantastic, too, so it's great for company. We have made this cake over and over again at our place, and now family/friends ask for it on special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fernanda
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I added lady fingers around the whole cake and a ribbon. Very easy. The cake was wonderful! I added espresso coffee instead of instant and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Easy to make!!! very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Although I haven't tried it yet as a whole, the batter was very doughy for me, and the filling/frosting turned out to be extremely liquid, no matter how much I whisked it (it never became solid, so it's not overwisking). It's a rather difficult cake to make, overall, in my opinion, but this is my second attempt and I'm glad to say that it can be done with a bit of care. Maybe next time I'll look for another tirimasu recipie, but this one is a good one if you want to have a go at something slightly more challenging. Tastes good enough, but I would recommend doubling the coffee amount for everything – most parts turned out rather bland until I edited it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was a HUGE hit at work. Tastes exactly like tiramisu. My only change was not to add the frosting to the filling. Just used the filling since I was making it the night before to take to work. The frosting held up very well sitting overnight. Thank you! 5 stars is not near enough! Also use espresso instant coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Excellent tiramisu. Definitely I will give 5 starts everyone in my family love it. Is so easy to make and most important is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colora1164

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by conqueress
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I've made this a few times - 4 layers for my husband's birthday - will make one today also! Followed many reviewers suggestions - ESPECIALLY use a lot of instant coffee. When making it when no driving is involved - I use enough Kahlua - it would not be safe driving!! I've used the inexpensive substitute for mascarpone and used mascarpone . . . both are good - simply different. Not able to say which one is best . . . I like them both equally. Eventually I adapted the frosting with the Whipped Cream Mousse Frosting recipe on this site for a take to a picnic ability frosting . . . really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
can I just say WOW to this recipe. I made this for my husband's birthday and everyone absolutely loved it. It was one of the best tiramisus I have eaten so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States