Tiramisu Layer Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
what could I use other than a mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Thanks for the recipe. Looks so pretty and tastes even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I used French vanilla instead of white cake mix and a little extra coffee liqueur here and there. Always a hit! This has to be one of THE best cake recipes out there. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Very good ! Made it for my son's birthday. Think I may tweak it a bit next time, double the filling for thicker layers & add more to Cream !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
The recipe was pretty straightforward and easy. It was the first cake i had ever made partially from scratch (except just plain box mixed cake) and it was easy to make and turned out beautifully and delicious. For those who find the cake not to have a deep coffee flavorig i advice you to use a name brand coffee liqeuer for it really gives it a better taste. Also, a stronger coffee brew helps, if you dont have a very good coffee machine your best investment woud be to get brew from your local starbucks or coffee shop. Other than that you can always strenghthen the flavor by using instant powder to the batter of all the layers of the cake. I had made it for my mom's birthday and she loved it! it looked like i had bought it! a had set aside a small portion of the icing and wrote happy birthday on it too! and for the 98% of the liqeuer that left over they can bet i will definatley make it again. *** for all those who gave a single star because their icing and filliing turned too watery.. that is not the recipies fault.. u may have simply over or undermixed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lynn06sku
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Huge hit!! So moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynn06sku

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It was delicious! As you're making it, and tasting the frostings, it seems like a lot of alcohol. But by the time it is chilled and served, you can only distinguish the flavor! I made it for my mom's birthday and no one could get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camille
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
So good. Everyone loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyinseattle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Wow! This recipe is amazing. I followed the recipe exactly, but took the advice of other reviewers and let the cake sit in the fridge overnight after pouring the coffee mixture over the cake. Also, I found that I could have used more coffee mixture, a little more filling, and more cake (although the last was a rookie mistake, I did not distribute the thirds evenly which affected presentation but not taste). I made it for a birthday party and immediately received a request to make it again for another party. If you're thinking about trying this cake, do it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States