Tiramisu Layer Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is excellent made exactly as recipe states. I'm no professional baker but I've made this twice with superb results! I wouldn't change a thing. And at least in my area, the mascarpone cheese is no more expensive than the cost of adding up the ingredients of the so called substitute for it that some reviewers propose. I don't think it needs anymore coffee flavor than what it has made as stated. You want the perfect blend of coffee flavor along with the other flavors the cake imparts. It's perfect as it is but... As the saying goes... Different strokes for different folks. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
what could I use other than a mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Thanks for the recipe. Looks so pretty and tastes even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I used French vanilla instead of white cake mix and a little extra coffee liqueur here and there. Always a hit! This has to be one of THE best cake recipes out there. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Very good ! Made it for my son's birthday. Think I may tweak it a bit next time, double the filling for thicker layers & add more to Cream !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
The recipe was pretty straightforward and easy. It was the first cake i had ever made partially from scratch (except just plain box mixed cake) and it was easy to make and turned out beautifully and delicious. For those who find the cake not to have a deep coffee flavorig i advice you to use a name brand coffee liqeuer for it really gives it a better taste. Also, a stronger coffee brew helps, if you dont have a very good coffee machine your best investment woud be to get brew from your local starbucks or coffee shop. Other than that you can always strenghthen the flavor by using instant powder to the batter of all the layers of the cake. I had made it for my mom's birthday and she loved it! it looked like i had bought it! a had set aside a small portion of the icing and wrote happy birthday on it too! and for the 98% of the liqeuer that left over they can bet i will definatley make it again. *** for all those who gave a single star because their icing and filliing turned too watery.. that is not the recipies fault.. u may have simply over or undermixed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lynn06sku
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Huge hit!! So moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynn06sku

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It was delicious! As you're making it, and tasting the frostings, it seems like a lot of alcohol. But by the time it is chilled and served, you can only distinguish the flavor! I made it for my mom's birthday and no one could get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camille
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States