Tiramisu Layer Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Excellent cake when you need soemthing impressive and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Made it exactly as posted and it was a huge it with everyone. This is easy to make and tastes like to spent all day working on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Tastes just like the Tiramisu I had in Italy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Augsburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
PERFECTO!!! I made this cake for my aunts birthday party and EVERYONE loved it, After reading the reviews I did double the espresso powder, coffee, and the liqueur for the cake. Because my family isn't fond of a strong liqueur taste I followed the filling and the frosting directions as written. I was traveling with the cake for about 30 minutes I was afraid that the cake would shift in transit but I was wrong! It was not only the prettiest cake that I made ( I stenciled the cocoa powder on the top using a paper lace doily as another reviewer suggested) but it was the perfect finish to an Italian meal. Nice and light with awesome flavor. Thanks to this cake I have become the requested baker for our future celebrations! Thank you for the recipe and all of the helpful reviews :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Fabulous, I made this fabulous layered cake as indicated and it's perfect. Light and moist and perfectly flavored in each layer. This recipe exceeded my expectations. I would not change anything. This cake will impress everyone. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Like many others, I doubled the kahlua and used two coffee layers and one white layer. I also sprinkled some mini chocolate chips on top of the cream between the layers. I would be curious to see how this turns out using chocolate cake - you would lose the visual effect of the different colored layers, but I bet the mocha flavor would be pretty tasty for us chocoholics. I also like the idea another reviewer had to use strawberries between the layers and chambord instead of kahlua, or maybe I would use Amaretto. Lots of possibilities. Got my mascarpone at BJs -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Really amazing cake! Made it for my weekly lunch with my mother and her sisters. Thumbs up all around! Next time, I will do the following: double the amount of coffee going into the poked holes; make 2 coffee layers and 1 white layer; use a doily to make a more attractive cocoa powder design on top of the cake; make the cake the day before serving to let it "sit" AND if I am really ambitious, will make the Heavenly White Cake as another reviewer did. I am not a big fan of cakes from a box though nobody could tell I had help from Mr. Duncan Hines! Oh, it would look fabulous with some juicy red strawberries as decoration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Great recipe. I made it for my tiramisu loving husband who absolutely loved it. I made it exactly as the recipe called for and made no substitutions, nor did I double anything. I may have been a bit heavy handed on the Kahlua, but who isn't? I also used very strong Turkish coffee. Fabulous cake. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe (and for all your ratings too). I did not get the cake mix so bought a sponge cake from the shop and cut into three layers. My first Coffee Liqueur tiramisu was just beautiful(I used 5T of liqueur though!) and impressive. Will make it again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I made this for a coworker's birthday. I've had 3 requests from other coworkers to make it for their family members birthday. It melts in your mouth. Very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States