Tiramisu Layer Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by lynn06sku
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Huge hit!! So moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynn06sku

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It was delicious! As you're making it, and tasting the frostings, it seems like a lot of alcohol. But by the time it is chilled and served, you can only distinguish the flavor! I made it for my mom's birthday and no one could get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camille
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
So good. Everyone loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyinseattle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Wow! This recipe is amazing. I followed the recipe exactly, but took the advice of other reviewers and let the cake sit in the fridge overnight after pouring the coffee mixture over the cake. Also, I found that I could have used more coffee mixture, a little more filling, and more cake (although the last was a rookie mistake, I did not distribute the thirds evenly which affected presentation but not taste). I made it for a birthday party and immediately received a request to make it again for another party. If you're thinking about trying this cake, do it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
My Italian boyfriend has had many Italians make this for him and he told me this was the best he'd ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I made this for my mother's birthday cake, and she said it was amazing! Everyone loved it and it was a very simple recipe for something that looked and tasted quite sophistocated. I did add more coffee everything to the cake to enhance the flavour, but would be even more bold another time. I found that the cake can handle a lot more of the soaking liquid, I double it and might even go as far as 3/4 cup in the future. Overall, just really impressed with the flavour and ease of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Incredibly good. Made it for Mother's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Excellent as is! I made this for my uncle's B-day and it was a hit. I'm making it again a week later per my husband's request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made this for a friend's aunt for her 70th birthday party. My friend said that everyone at the party asked who made the cake, they said "it was the most delicious cake they have ever tasted". Yum! I'm going to make it again today for mother's day tomorrow. I followed another review that said to add more coffee liquor to everything :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia53bb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States