Tiramisu Layer Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was a BIG hit, and a great twist to a rather traditional dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
such an awesome recipe... thank you so so much!!!! i made this for my mom's birthday and it was half gone in less than 5 minutes! i followed the suggestions of some other people and used more coffee. i subbed coffee for the liqueur however because we have children in the house. i will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I've made this several times and I always get requests for more. I've subbed cool whip for the frosting instead of the whipped cream with no problems. Very easy and tastes like you spent hours making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
husband loved it but i wasnt too fussy for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This is a staple in my recipe box, and has become a family favorite and a legend in my office. Thank you! I layer mine in a trifle bowl and it presents beautifully. It is also fantastic with a chocolate cake base. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was so impressive, yet SO easy! I did double the coffee liqueur, as others suggested. It tasted just like Tiramisu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
OMG!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Did this cake for work and of course changed a few things. I couldn't get the frosting to come out right so instead I mixed what I had done with a cream cheese frosting that I made and it turned out perfect! Infant I'm about to make this for a second time, with the mascarpone substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
My family are LDS and we had "Italian" night and modified the recipe using Roma(coffee sub) and chocolate syrup instead of liqeuer. It was Fabulous! My daughter loved it so much, we had to make it again for her birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My grandma said it was the best birthday cake that she ever had! I listened to previous reviewers and made two coffee layers and one white layer. I added a bit more instant coffee to the batter than the recipe called for. Other than that, I followed the recipe as given and it was great. Deliciously moist. Tastes just like tiramisu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States