Tiramisu Layer Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This cake lasted but a few hours with only four people....it's a lovely temptation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Great cake! Do not be intimidated by the amount of steps, it is really easy to put together! It's a showstopper and people will never guess it starts with a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
everyone LOVED. i doubled the liquer, as everyone suggested, except in the topping. didn't want TOO much of that taste. turned out AWESOME. would rate a hundred stars if i could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was a BIG hit, and a great twist to a rather traditional dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
such an awesome recipe... thank you so so much!!!! i made this for my mom's birthday and it was half gone in less than 5 minutes! i followed the suggestions of some other people and used more coffee. i subbed coffee for the liqueur however because we have children in the house. i will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I've made this several times and I always get requests for more. I've subbed cool whip for the frosting instead of the whipped cream with no problems. Very easy and tastes like you spent hours making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
husband loved it but i wasnt too fussy for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This is a staple in my recipe box, and has become a family favorite and a legend in my office. Thank you! I layer mine in a trifle bowl and it presents beautifully. It is also fantastic with a chocolate cake base. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was so impressive, yet SO easy! I did double the coffee liqueur, as others suggested. It tasted just like Tiramisu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
OMG!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States