Tiramisu Layer Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Absolutely amazing and recipe is easy to follow. I have made this at least 5 times now and always goes fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was easy and a great way to make tiramisu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I made this for my daughters' birthday party. Everyone loved it. I have made a lot of cakes and this one was by far the favorite. I would definitely double the Kahlua and I used 1/2-3/4 cup of coffee. I put coffee in two layers of cake. My only problem was I used an instant coffee that was like little chips. It turned out fine, looked like chocolate chips, but I let the cakes sit overnight to soften the coffee pieces and I assembled the cake the next morning. Everyone raved, even the kids. Not one piece of cake was leftover. People were pre-ordering for their birthdays. Thanks for the great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Reba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was an awesome recipe! I do think I may have used 8" pans so I had a lot of filling left over, but it was a hit - just enough coffee flavor and not overly sweet. I would love to make it more often, but mascarpone isn't cheap. May try subbing neufchatel next go around. Great recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Schmitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Delish! Everyone loved it and wanted seconds. Made with inexpensive instant coffee and upped the amount of liquor as suggested. Would like to add more chocolate/cocoa next time.Definitely my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This may be the best cake I have ever made. It is absolutely delicious. My mom requests I make this for her birthday every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I made this for my husband to take to an italian themed potluck at work, and they RAVED over this. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
everyone loved it including me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
The cake overall is pretty delicious I love the coffee flavor of tiramisu, so I made the two layers the coffe ones and the white cake the middle layer! Although, I felt the need of a stronger coffee flavor-so I am going to put in more instant coffee next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Made this exactly as directed except I didn't have 3 cake pans so I just made it with 2 layers. I brought it for a dinner party and it looked fantastic and was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States