Tiramisu Layer Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This cake was fantastic!!!!!! I didn't change a thing, I made it just as is and it was the hit of the day during my Italian Fiesta dinner. DELICIOUS! Great flavor! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
The flavors were excellent, but the cake part with the coffee mix in didn't want to come out of the pan without falling apart. I looked horrible, but the taste excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Yummy! We made this cake for my dad for Father's Day and we all loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyful Justice

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I made this for Christmas eve dinner with my husband and it was delicious! I over beat the whipped cream frosting but what a nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was good but I took the reviews and and listened on adding the extra on the coffee and kahula and kinda wish I hadn't. The kahula was a little stronger than it needed to be for Tiramisu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Simply the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Loved this one! followed the recipe, was easy, even i liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I have made this cake twice now for teacher luncheons and have gotten rave reviews. The presentation is beautiful and it tastes amazing. I stuck pretty much to the recipe except for a couple of changes. I didn't like the texture of the coffee granules in the cake the first time and like others I also wanted two coffee layers. I only had two 9 in round pans so I put 1/3 of white batter in one pan. I then mixed the coffee granules in 1 tablespoon hot water and added it to the other 2/3 batter and put it in the other 9 inch pan. The pan with more batter will need to bake a little longer. When it was done and cooled I cut it in half using a large piece of dental floss. Wrap it completely around the cake positioned in the middle, cross the strands and pull in opposite directions until sliced in half. Assemble with white layer in the middle. Awesome cake and works great made a day ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
My cake looked beautiful but did not taste very good at all. Everyone at our family gathering liked the frosting and the cake but none of us liked the filling. I would make the cake again some time sans filling. And instead of using off brand coffee liqueur, I would use Khalua for a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Italiana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Fabulous. Only thing is make a day ahead for the cake to set or it will be too moist. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States