Tiramisu Layer Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
husband loved it but i wasnt too fussy for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This is a staple in my recipe box, and has become a family favorite and a legend in my office. Thank you! I layer mine in a trifle bowl and it presents beautifully. It is also fantastic with a chocolate cake base. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was so impressive, yet SO easy! I did double the coffee liqueur, as others suggested. It tasted just like Tiramisu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
OMG!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Did this cake for work and of course changed a few things. I couldn't get the frosting to come out right so instead I mixed what I had done with a cream cheese frosting that I made and it turned out perfect! Infant I'm about to make this for a second time, with the mascarpone substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
My family are LDS and we had "Italian" night and modified the recipe using Roma(coffee sub) and chocolate syrup instead of liqeuer. It was Fabulous! My daughter loved it so much, we had to make it again for her birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My grandma said it was the best birthday cake that she ever had! I listened to previous reviewers and made two coffee layers and one white layer. I added a bit more instant coffee to the batter than the recipe called for. Other than that, I followed the recipe as given and it was great. Deliciously moist. Tastes just like tiramisu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This cake was too dry and the mascarpone flavor did not really come out. I would definitely add more coffee to the cake to moisten it up. Probably at least twice as much. I use 3 times that much on a similar recipe (not coffee, another liquid) and it is very moist. My family said it was a good cake but did not taste like Tiramisu, which I make homemade a lot and we love. I will probably either modify it or find another recipe. Good idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FeedMySheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This cake was amazing!! So beautiful! I added 3 tsp. coffee powder to the cake mixture. For the coffee mixture, I used 1/2 cup espresso + 1 Tbl. Kahlua. I made the filling as written, then for the frosting, I used 2 pkgs. Dream Whip whipped cream + 1/2 cup milk (and removed 2 Tbl. milk) + 2 Tbl. Kahlua (and no vanilla, as called for in Dream Whip). My coffee layer of cake was much taller than the other 2 non-coffee layers, but it turned out to be beautiful presentation! I shaved white and dark chocolate on top of sprinkled cocoa. This is definitely an adult cake, so make sure you serve a separate dessert for the kids. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
boyfriend loved. time consuming to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States