Tiramisu Layer Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Great recipe! I didn't read the recipe correctly and added the liquor and coffee to 1/3 of the batter, and that portion split when I put in on cooling rack. The frosting helped to hide my mistake and the cake was scrumptios!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I doubled the filling. I also baked 2 cakes. One with double the instant coffee. I also doubled the coffee/kahulua mixture and used espresso instead of coffee. Once the cakes cooled I cut them in half so it was a four layer cake. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbeyroad
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This will be my new"go to" cake. Followed pretty much exactly except took the hints to double the coffee and Kahlua every where - nothing but compliments for my Christmas dessert - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ambivalence
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I made this as a dessert for my christmas dinner. It's absolutely delicious! A fluffy light cake, not very sweet and moist inside. The light cream frosting is very tasty. Definitely will make this again! The only thing I changed is the garnish. I used white chocolate instead of semisweet chocolate, just personal preference. This cake would be great for after dinner, or special gathering over a cup of liquered coffee or white port.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Efwah
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This cake was amazing! I followed everyone's suggestions: made 2 layers of coffee cake, made the mascarpone, doubled Kahlua, doubled instant coffee. It turned out beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gatorbek
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I tried this recipe, and it was amazing! :) I absolutely loved it! The flavor was perfect, the baking was fun, and clean-up was fine, nothing too big! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Fancy dessert that is light and flavorful. Great presentation, yet quite easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babbiec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alexis
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I substituted mascarpone cheese for 2 blocks of soften cream cheese, with 1/2 cup heavy cream and 5 Tblsp sour cream. I had extra ingredients, so i made a second cake, but with angel food cake. I got many compliments. I didn't use all the coffee like recipe said. And I would use two boxes of cake mix to make the cake layers thicker, then maybe i would use all the coffee listed in the recipe. I would say this recipe is a easy and simple way to make Tiramisu. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This recipe worked out very well, and it was quite simple to make. It was just dividing up the cake batter that got me confused, but that is about the only thing I can say that is partially negative. Overall, fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Really good recipe. I thought that doubling the marscarpone filling made the cake even better. This has become a family favorite during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States