Tiramisu III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
i made this recipe over the weekend, it turned out perfect, i couldnt find ladyfingers at any of the 4 markets i went to, so i had to make my own, they were great too. i will make this again for company or family dinners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This wasn't as hard to make as I had originally thought. At first I thought the zabaglione tasted too "eggy" but when it was combined with all the other ingredients and left in the refrigerator for most of the day the final product tasted superb. I served it to friends (who I later found out were Tiramisu connoisseurs and had eaten it all over the world) and they said it was very good. Now I don't have to order Tiramisu at restaurants...I can make it at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This recipe is very authentic Italian! When we were in Italy a year ago, we tried many tiramisus...and this one is very much like all the Italian ones...and even better than some of those. As far as the zabalione, and whipped cream layers, I added a little more, as the layers were a little thin. So I use about 1 1/2 of everything the recipe calls for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Very tasty. However, only two stars because it seems to have been copied from the side of a package of Alessi Biscotti Savoiardi ladyfingers (even the Mascarpone Cheese substitute is there).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I dind't make this entire recipe, I just used the marscapone substitute recipe, as I couldn't find any marscapone in the grocery store. It worked quite well, so thanks for this equivilent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
A bit disappointed. I served this anyway since I spent so much money on the brandy and the Marsala wine. I think the problem was that it tasted too "eggy". I would only add 4 yolks, not 5. Also, it did not have the light, airy taste of the cafe Tiramisu. I also recommend adding more than 1 TBS liquid to the lady fingers, it took a full day for them to lose their "crunch".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Very nice... only change I made was to add some almond extract to the mix.. tasted wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
My first Tiramisu and it came out very well. The only substitution I made was Kahlua instead of brandy for soaking the ladyfingers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Well, my first time making, and boy I was impressed. I compared recipes and many were similar but the quantities in this recipe were easy to acquire and assemble NO WASTE ie: only needing 1 tub of cheese, 250 ml (1 cup) of whippig cream etc. Only thing I wished being a virgin TIRAMSU maker was to have a bit more detail about the importance of creaming the cheese before adding the egg custard, I did well but if wasn't perfect. So my tip would be to have the cheese room temp and use a heavy duty rubber spatula to work the cheese so it is soft and NOT curduy, but then again it could have been my brand of cheese. LOVED THE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States