Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is the real deal, folks. Not sweet, but oh so rich. This is an expensive cake to make. I doubled the recipe and put it in a 9 x 13 pan. Approx cost - $40.00. But it was delicious for several days. The second time I made it on a Wednesday for a Friday evening dinner party. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
It is really good . I listened to other . Let it sit for two days and it comes out really nice .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blaze Pet...
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Only made tiramisu once and it came out good but nothing different well I used this as the base and added my own flare made it with double or triple the amount of coffee called. I used Stella D'oro margharite cookies instead of ladyfingers I couldn't find them and the cookies were on sale. Also for the top layer of whipped cream I mixed the remaining coffee to add to the flavor (can never have enough coffee in my opinion) and made it a day before to let it set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was delicious. I followed what other reviewers said, and doubled the coffee/rum mixture and let this sit in the fridge for 24 hours. But, I halved the recipe and made it in a 9x5 loaf pan, which was the perfect width for the ladyfingers. The whipped cream wasn't enough so I made extra. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa M
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
AWESOME. I put 1/2 mascarpone and 1/2 cream cheese; doubled the coffee and captain morgan rum. 3 days of rest....and BAM...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I Never tried a recipe from the net and was perfect, But this recipe was perfectly perfect!!! It is awesome! Everyone was astonished that I did it. It tastes much better than the one at the bakery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
this is fantastic!!!!!! So easy, had never made tiramisu before and this is better than a restaurant. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deena Mitlak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Corine Howard
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is my favorite dessert! I have made it several times and mastered it. I like the cream in between the layers thinner (less filling this way lol). I use about 10oz of ladyfingers, organic sugar, milk, cream and eggs! My secret is to dip each ladyfinger in the coffee mixture (it will need to be doubled, about a cup of coffee. I use Italian coffee). I dip them fast and set them in the pan. They become moist this way! I also put cocoa powder in the middle whipped cream layer. Tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corine Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovin'food
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Made a half batch & omitted the milk! Amazing - was searching for a new recipe that didn't use raw egg whites... This was just as good as my recipe I normally use, but you can eat more without getting a tummy ache! ** bonus** 8)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Everything is amazing in this recipe except my measurements must've been way off. I couldn't find lady fingers so I used Stella Doro cookies...which I ultimately ran out of. If you use these, buy 2 pkgs. I used spiced rum because that's what I had, and I used up the entire 16oz container of heavy cream because I knew I would never use the rest (also doubled the vanilla to compensate and ended up using most of the whipped cream). I started with a 9x12 dish but had to switch to a 9x9 because of the lack of cookies. I used all of the custard so I don't know how thin the layers would've been otherwise. The whipped cream seemed bland so I added 2 packets of Splenda and it tastes amazing. Not too sweet. I also used Splenda baking blend and skim milk in the custard. I made this last night and I'm eating it out of the dish with a spoon right now. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States