Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is so easy to make you can increase or decrease the amount without any problem. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. I am not a big fan of tiramisu, but I've already made this twice in less than 2 months and everyone loves it. I will be making it again. There's also a video that matches this recipe that's very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maguie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I've made this twice now, and the first time was a flop for one simple reason: I took the recommendation of a blogger and cooked my sugar/yolk mixture over a double boiler. I cooked it for quite awhile and it still never thickened enough. The filling was runny and while it tasted great, it was more like Tiramisoup. The second time I followed the recipe's instruction and used a regular saucepan. Huge difference. A few small changes I made both times: mascarpone is hard to find in my area and ridiculously expensive, so I make my own. It is identical to storebought, and so simple & cheap to make. I also incorporated the whipped cream into the cheese mixture to make one filling, as well as added a small amount of sugar to the cream before I whipped it. It is incredibly delicious, and everything you want in a tiramisu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHWmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Made this for Christmas dinner this year. It was a huge hit! Now my family is requesting it for every occasion. The tip about not soaking the ladyfingers, but instead drizzling it on is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Delicious! The video was especially helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! I made it for my coworker baby shower and every one at the office love it. I made this as an individual cup desserts, I used the 6 oz cup that bought from a restaurant supply store. *I used icing bag to fill the cream and break the lady fingers into three small pieces to fit in the cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cam V Whittaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This was so good, I did double the coffee/rum mixture, was easy to make, I did use an Italian coffee so it was nice and strong. Will be making it again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I tried this recipe and I loved it! Absolutely amazing! I have made some slight changes to it though: 1) (Optional) Since I wanted an alcohol free tiramisu, I substituted the rum with a tablespoon of extra coffee and another tablespoon of milk 2) In the video, it said to soak the ladyfingers by dipping them into the coffee. I know how easily these biscuits get soggy so instead, I placed the ladyfingers in the tray and then drizzled the coffee on top of them. 3) Be sure to let the finished tiramisu set in the fridge for at least 24 hours to let the flavours merge together Overall, though, by far the best tiramisu recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This is the first time I tried making tiramisu. I read a lot of the reviews and the only thing I did different was I mixed the whipped cream and the egg mixture together to create one layer only. It came out perfect tasting. It didn't look too pretty because I didn't have the right dish size to use but it tasted awesome. I used Callebaut cocoa powder in all of my desserts and I think it will make everything taste so decadent. I used Myer's Jamaican rum with Starbucks coffee and the mixture blended beautifully together. My husband loves it and thinks it's the best tiramisu he's ever had and he has a big sweet tooth! Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Made this multiple times...always excellent. Remember the quality of your finished product will only be as good as the quality of your ingredients. Have used different liquors....Kahlua, Amaretto (Disarrono), Rum.....always yummy. And definitely fold the whipped cream into the mascarpone, makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
OMG OMG OMG! This is to dieee for!I chose this recipe because the eggs are cooked and boy am i glad i did! I did not change anything about this recipe..not sure why everyone has to change recipes. Nothing about this recipe needs to be changed it was excellent. I will without a doubt be making it again. I watched the video and it def helped with the directions. I used 1/4 cup of rum and a half cup of coffee which is suggested in the video and i doubled it and i had more than enough. Cannot wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 897) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States