Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by kris
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
My boyfriend loves tiramisu, so I made this for him to celebrate a special occasion. I made some adjustments, I made 5x the amount of the coffee alcohol mix and I reduced the amount of alcohol it was a bit too much for my taste. I dipped a few of the lady fingers in the mixture to taste to get the amount of coffee and rum just right. But everything else I kept the same. A previous review mentioned that after 48 hours the flavors develop..... This is so true. By day 2 it was phenomenal!! My boyfriend loved it, he said that this is the best one he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This was a great success! Lovely recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Fantastic. Like many others I could not find ladyfingers anywhere. What I did find was Madeleines , which I hoped would be a good substitute. They were ! I also did take a short cut and used store bought whipped cream, to which I added real vanilla extract. Let the whole thing sit 24 hours. Wow, lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca West

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Great recipe! I used coffee instead of espresso and brandy instead of rum. It tasted amazing. I soaked the lady fingers with more coffee and brandy than what was called for- otherwise it seemed too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosalind Mongin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Everyone loved it and said it was better than the ones they've tried! I used the exact amount of sugar indicated, but next time, I will use a little bit less since it was a little on the too sweet side for me. I also used really soft lady fingers since those were the only ones sold at the store, so I had to bake it in the oven at 350 degrees for maybe 15-20 minutes to harden a little. A lot of reviewers say that it tastes better the longer it stays in the fridge. I made mines the day before in the late afternoon and had them for lunch the following day and they were still good. I also used twice the amount of coffee and liquor (Kahlua) as suggested. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Fantastic and easy! I doubled the coffee and the rum, I was surprised how simple this was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarland2013
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now, and every time it turns out very good. Except that I mix the whip cream in the whole mix. And its just as great. I give it an A plus. Yummy ??.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefRossi
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This tiramisu is spectacular! I let it stand in the refrigerator sealed for two days to meld all the flavors. My family is does not like coffee or expresso so we substituted gourmet hot chocolate (doubled the chocolate measure to make it stronger) for the coffee. The flavors of this recipe are all very light and airy. The rum is just distinguishable which is perfect. Texture and taste are fabulous! Highly recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I was scared to make this, but had to as my daughter told me at the 11th hour she needed to bring this dish to school for class. ARGH! It turned out beautifully and was sorry she came home with the pan empty. She said many really liked it. So I will make this again for the family to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States