Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I love this recipe. I've made it three times now, and get rave reviews from everyone who tastes it! I double the coffee/rum mixture, as per other reviews, but other than that, it is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was delicious! I used amaretto instead of rum. After I cooked the egg - sugar - milk mix I thought I messed up because it wasnt creamy enough so next time instead of a whisk I will use an electric mixer during this step- however after it cooled it set up perfect- This recipe definitely needs to set a few days to make it better- instead of 5 hours I would say its tasted the best today which is 3 days after I made it. Also something else I am going to do next time is add a pkg of cream cheese with the mascarpone cheese and also im going to add a few teaspoons of cocoa to my coffee - amaretto mixture. Also I had to double the cream mixture to make enough to cover 2 layers. This is actually a very easy and yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is VERY good. However I did not split the lady fingers, added Kahlua instead of rum and did doubled the coffee & kahlua amounts. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This recipe was great! I tripled the coffee/rum mixture because I used hard ladyfingers and dipped them into the mixture to soak up more liquid. I didn't add any sugar to the whipped cream and I thought the tiramisu was sweet enough. I let the tiramisu sit overnight and sprinkled it with cocoa right before serving. This was delicious and I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was an easy recipe to follow and it was delicious! Even better than the Tiramisu from our favorite restaurant. Next time I'll take the time to brew extra strong coffee so the coffee flavor really shines through. Thanks for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I have fooled around with a few different tiramisu recipes. I won't be experimenting any longer, this is hands down the best I have tried (or tasted anywhere, for that matter). Followed the recipe exactly. As others have said, next time I would double the coffee/rum amount, it was a bit skimpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was the first time I tried making tiramisu and to be honest, it wasn't as great as I expected from all the rave reviews. It had too much whipped cream which overpowered the mascarpone. Also I just barely drizzled the lady fingers with strong coffee and that wasn't enough. Next time I will cut the whipped cream in half and soak the lady fingers a little more. I also will not split them in half, and fold the whipped cream into the marscapone mixture to make it thicker. It has a good rich taste though, perfect with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I was always afraid to even attempt to make Tiramisu. This recipe had so many positive reviews, I thought I would give it a try. I am so glad I did....It came out fabulous!!!! I actually trippled the coffee rum mixture based on several reviews. Very very easy. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was so much easier than I ever thought it would be, and it got RAVE reviews. I found the soft ladyfingers in our local grocery store bakery section. As most of the reviewers did, I doubled the coffee/rum mixture, but left everything else the same. I also followed the review to make it the day before because the flavors blend better over time. I think it's definitely important to use an electric mixer for this type of recipe, because you want to obtain that rich, creamy consistency for each layer. Oh, and I also read that it's better to sprinkle the cocoa on before serving, or else it gets soggy looking. Great recipe. If you want to impress people, this is the recipe to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

See how to make a creamy classic Italian dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States